Work it!

This morning started off with a bike ride at the park. We rode for about 1 hr and a half and did 13 miles. It felt good to be back on the bike after a month or so of hiking. I WORKED IT. The park we go to has a few hills and my legs really feel it. I was happy that we kept going because it was such a nice day outside. It felt good to get in a really good workout and still enjoy the outdoors. We decided to take this weekend off from hiking and do other things. My butt has been sore the whole day from the seat though. It was well worth it. 😉

There’s an event in October  that we are considering in doing. It’s part biking and part running. If we decide to do it we are planning on investing on some better bikes. For now these work great for what we use them for.

On Saturday we went to the Zoo for the Epilepsy walk. I did this one last year and it was a lot of fun. My friend’s daughter has Epilepsy so this walk was something I really wanted to do.

I was happy that Craig didn’t have to be at work until 11 am so he was able to walk it with me this year. It was nice to support a great cause and enjoy the Phoenix Zoo.

 

For dinner we took my sister to one of our favorites restaurants…Pita Jungle. I was surprised that she liked it because she usually doesn’t like “healthy food.” Then we all went to Dave & Busters to play games. We had so much fun playing…….

 

I don’t know the name of the game but you basically throw a ball in holes and see which horse wins the race. We probably used most of our money on this game but we had so much fun.

Question: If you had to choose something that you’re  good at..which would it be? Craig and I always bring this up because he is a better biker than I am but I consider myself to be a better runner.

I’m going to prepare my meals for the week and watch Law Abiding Citizen with Craig.

Have a great night!

 

Betty

5 comments on “Work it!

  1. Veronica says:

    I like the new place! What event are you looking at in October?

  2. Emily says:

    hey there!
    I just wanted to let you know that you’ve won something over at my blog 🙂 Check the latest post to see your prize!

  3. sheila says:

    I’M LOVIN’ YOUR NEW PAGE, BETTY!!! SERIOUSLY!!! Welcome to WordPress!! 🙂 I love that you guys do different things all the time. That’s important, i think. Your body doesn’t get use to only ONE activity.

    I wish I could say I’m a good runner, I try. My husband is definitely better at biking. Every time we go out to the trails, I am afraid to fall on my face.. he’s not. I am a better runner than him though.

    • betybliss says:

      Thank you Sheila! I was so nervous to move over. I didn’t want to start all over again, but I’m happy I did it. =)
      I’m so scared of falling on the bike. By the time we are done my hands are all red because I’m holding on so tight. LOL

Leave a Reply

