Is it really as easy as it looks?

Hi peeps! I wanted to talk to you about a conversation I had the other day. My friends and I were talking about working out. One of my friends mentioned that she wished that she had the energy that I have and that she wished she could go to the gym after work. I kind of laughed it off a bit and then I told them that it’s not easy. There are days when I don’t want to go to the gym or run after work. Sometimes I just want to go home get in comfortable clothes and relax. I’ll be the first to admit that there are times that I go along with that feeling. I’ll get home, get into my comfy shorts and top. Craig and I both won’t be in the mood to workout so we’ll make dinner together and watch a movie or t.v. It’s nice to have those days and to listen to your body. I think that we deserve those days but there are also those days when our bodies just don’t need a rest day…we’re just feeling lazy. I know that in the past…those LAZY days have got me in trouble. I think the best thing to do is balance those lazy/rest days out. I try to schedule those rest days and stick to it. Sometimes that doesn’t happen though and that’s okay 🙂 I feel my best when I stick with my workout plan though.

I also was told yesterday that I won a giveaway!!! Wooohoo. I won a case of POM from Emily http://secretdoors-emily.blogspot.com/! Thanks again Emily.

Question: What is your favorite POM recipe?

Also go to http://lowandbhold.com/ for an awesome giveaway!!!

More exciting news….. I will be posting my first blog giveaway to celebrate my 100th post!!! Stay tuned….

Betty

2 comments on “Is it really as easy as it looks?

Leave a Reply

