100th Post!!!

Today My Daily Inspiration is celebrating its 100th post. To celebrate I am doing my first giveaway!!!! Woohoo I am super excited!

The giveaway includes:

  • A Whole Foods reusable bag – 80% made from recycled plastic bottles
  • 5 Odwalla Bars  “Odwalla products never contain any artificial colors, flavors, preservatives or genetically modified ingredients.”  http://www.odwalla.com/
  • 1 lb of Roasted & Salted Peanuts
  • 1 box of Doctor Kracker Flatbread, Organic and Artisan-Baked Pumpkin Seed Cheese http://www.drkracker.com

 To enter the giveaway you must subscribe to My Daily Inspiration 🙂 Leave me a comment letting me know that you have by 04/22/2010 and I will use a random number generator to choose the winner on 04/23/2010.

Now time for the weekend recap.

This weekend the main thing that we did was go to Country Thunder. We had such a great time. We’ve always wanted to go and we finally decided to stop wishing we were going and went for it.

We went on Saturday and the line-up was:

Jason Jones
Kate & Kacey
Gloriana
Luke Bryan
Willie Nelson

Kid Rock

Last year we got to see Kid Rock at the Tempe Music Festival and we loved it. We were excited to see him again. We were pretty pumped to see Willie Nelson too. When I first started dating Craig I would make fun of Willie Nelson. I didn’t really like his music much but little by little I started liking it. It was an awesome experience. We were there from 2pm-11pm. They had rides, food, 2 stages, bull riding and contests. The day went by really fast because we were having so much fun. We want to go again next year now that we know what to expect. I actually felt a little over dressed. I didn’t really know what to expect so I wore what I thought was appropriate. LOL.

Seems pretty appropriate..don’t you think?

Yeah well I had way too much clothes on. LOL. It was way too hot and most of the girls had on bikini tops or tank tops on. Most of the guys had no shirts on. At first I was going to tough it out but it got hotter. I ended up buying a tank top 🙂

 

 

 Another great weekend. We are about to go jump in the pool for a bit then make dinner. We have been so lazy today. It’s been nice. Hope you’re having a nice relaxing weekend.

Betty

9 comments on “100th Post!!!

  1. Craig says:

    I subscribed!

  2. Diana Acun says:

    I subscribed =0)

  3. frank says:

    pick me pick me !!!!!!!!

  4. Betty! I liked your post! Country Thunder looked really fun! yay!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂 Looks like you guys had a GREAT weekend – congrats on your 100th post! woo!

  6. […] just a little reminder to enter the giveaway. I will be choosing a winner tomorrow […]

  7. veronica says:

    With the exception of this year, my friends and I have camped out for the entire week of Country Thunfer for maybe 5 years in a row? So much fun! I wish I had been able to go this year. And you are right about the “dress code”. I basically wore my cowboy boots, a bathing suit and a ball cap all weekend! Haha.

  8. […] 23, 2010 The GIVEAWAY Winner is Diana!!!! Thank you for entering my first […]

Leave a Reply

