Solo

Hi bloggies!

I’ve been thinking about something for the last week or so that I want to share with you. I’ve been really thinking about my running goals and plan. I know that I want to run a full marathon next year. I also know that I want that marathon to be the P. F. Chang’s RNR since that was my first half marathon and I live in Arizona. I already found a full marathon training plan that I really like and I plan on starting my training in August.  During my training we are planning on running the Las Vegas Half Marathon. Its suppose to be about 5 of us running it. Those plans are not concrete yet but pretty close. I’m really excited to run that with Craig, my friend Diana, Cristina and my sister. I know we will have so much fun and I’ve never ran that race before. Lately though..I’ve been thinking I also want to run a half marathon alone. I’ve ran 4 half marathons but I’ve never ran one alone. This is in no way complaining about my running partners because they were awesome and it was great to share that with them. However I feel that if I plan on running a full marathon POSSIBLY alone. I need to know that I can run a half marathon alone first. So with that in mind…I am looking around for a half marathon that I can do. It’s going to be a lot of work. Especially since I’m so used to having someone by my side but it will be SO worth it. I’ll let you know what I find……. 🙂

On Sunday Craig and I ran the Run for the Cheetah 5k. This was Craig’s first 5k and we are looking forward to running many more together.

        

The race started at 7:30 am and the goodie bags were pretty good.  The bags had a few different type of granola bars. They had bagels, oranges and bananas for the runners at the beginning of the race. At the end they had boxes and boxes of Clif bars so we snagged a few 😉

              

It was so much fun running this with Craig. It gave us an idea on how it will be for the Las Vegas half marathon.

                 

Our official time was 35:05.

Question: Have you ran a half marathon or marathon alone or with a running buddy? If you have which would you say was better for you?

4 comments on “Solo

  1. Craig says:

    The 5k was fun, but I wanted a better time. Now I have something to shoot for next time. A 1/2 sounds scary.

  2. lowandbhold says:

    You can totally do one alone. I did my half alone, but I didn’t feel alone with all the people running around me.

Leave a Reply

