Don’t put off till tomorrow, what you can do today…

Yesterday all excited I went online to check out the Disney Half Marathon information. When I’m running a half I LOVE going to the website over and over again. Even though I have all the information. LOL. Anyway yesterday when I got on their website I found this………… 

Disneyland Half Marathon – Full!

Source

I guess I should not have waited to register. I can’t even explain how bummed I was.

I guess I won’t be running through Disney this year but it’s nice to have the memories.

 

Okay moment of freaking out is over. I’ve been looking for another half. BECAUSE THIS IS NOT OVER!!! I wanted something for that same weekend but nothing really calls my name. I did find one that did call my name that is in October though….

Source

possibility….

I also wanted to share with you some new songs I added to my running playlist. I find them motivating. 🙂

I Made It-Kevin Rudolf I Made It (Cash Money Heroes)
Airplanes-B.O.B [feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore]
Not Afraid-Eminem 

Over-Drake 
Winner-Jamie Foxx featuring Justin Timberlake & T.I. Winner

 Oh and Happy Hump Day!!

Betty

4 comments on “Don’t put off till tomorrow, what you can do today…

  1. Sheila says:

    AWE, BETTY! I’m sorry you can’t run Disney’s half marathon. When I read that, it seriously made me feel like crying. I am glad that you found another half to run. Rock n Roll Marathons are awesome! I’m still undecided about running a full marathon this november. We’ll see.

    • betybliss says:

      Thanks Sheila. I felt like crying too. 😦 I do love Rock’N’Roll marathons though so it should be fun. 🙂 Running a full is my goal. Hopefully in January. I would love to read a race recap of your first full marathon. I am terrified. LOL

  2. Craig says:

    so are you doing a another marathon then?

Leave a Reply

