3D

Hi Gang!!! It’s Sunday again and its time for the weekend recap…..

Friday

We had dinner at CPK. Then went to watch Toy Story 3 in 3D with my sisters, our friend Alberto and my niece.

Source

It was such a cute movie. I loved it. I was worried that it was going to ruin the other 2 because they were good but I’m happy to say that it didn’t at all. It’s really cute and I think its good for all ages. It really makes you think though….as we grow up we throw things away that meant so much to us at some point. I know that throughout the years I’ve donated, thrown or just lost some things that I loved. It’s hard to do that sometimes but it’s also hard to keep every single thing. One thing that I’ve never gotten rid of and I don’t think I ever will is my BIG Cabbage Patch Doll I got her when I turned 1. I still have it and its all old and dirty but I love it. It has writing on it from when I “was putting” make up on it or nail polish when I was painting her nails. I know that is something I won’t just forget. She kind of looks like this….

Source

I’ll have to fix up my real one to post a picture of her. She isn’t ready yet… 🙂

Question: Is there a toy or something that you’ve had since a little kid that you know you will keep forever?

Saturday:

We went shopping then came home and rested. Then got ready for a Father’s Day party. We got all dressed up and went to celebrate with my dad. It was so much fun. We danced a lot of cumbias and spent time with my family.

Sunday:

Not sure yet…. LOL. It’s still pretty early but I’m guessing some swimming, hopefully watching Blade 3 (TOTALLY RANDOM MOVIE) LOL. We are doing stuff around the house too. We’ve hardly been home so we have some cleaning to do.

Also Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s out there 🙂

Betty

2 comments on “3D

  1. sheila says:

    I want to see TOY STORY 3! Probably bot in 3D though, since I don’t like the way it makes my eyes feel afterwards, lol. Sadly, i don’t have any toy that survived from when I was little. it makes me a little sad. 😦

Leave a Reply

