Exploring….

Happy 4th of July!!!!

My weekend has been amazing. I love when Craig has Saturdays off. We get to have so much time together. We like to go exploring and yesterday we took full advantage of his day off. We went to Payson early in the morning for the parade and 4th of July festivities. Last year we went to this same parade and I really liked it. It’s a small town and I love the feeling of a small town.

We thought we had found our spot but then found out the parade didn’t go down that far so we had to do some walking. We got to enjoy some ice cream on our way 🙂

 We found our spot and enjoyed the parade.

                

After the parade we had lunch at a small pizza restaurant called Pizza Time. Craig had been there before with his family. It looked like a little house and it even had a screen door. It was really cute and the pizza was pretty good.

Then we were on our way to a surprise Craig had in store for me…..

We ended up at Black Canyon Lake. We both had never been there before and there is a hike that leads there that we plan on doing some day. It was so nice and peaceful. There’s a little drive to get there so I think that’s why it’s not as busy as other lakes around here. I really liked it and I want to go back and have a picnic there soon. It was so refreshing.

                           

There is a hiking trail that goes along the lake. I really want to go back and explore some more.

For dinner we had italian and then went to our towns 4th of July Celebration. We went on Friday too but there were less people. When we got there on Saturday it was a full house. It was PACKED. The music was good and you could just smell all the yummy food. We sang and ended the night watching the fireworks holding each other 🙂

I am one happy girl 🙂

Hope your weekend is going great also and for you lucky ones that have tomorrow off…..Enjoy it! I will be working 😦

Betty

One comment on “Exploring….

  1. sheila says:

    I’m so glad y’all had so much fun on 4th of July!! I really wish we lived around places where we can go hiking and explore the woods. i’m so jealous of all your trail adventures!

Leave a Reply

