My Running Loves

Wooohoooo it’s Thursday!!! Which means its my Friday!! Next week at this time I should be on the road to Las Vegas. I don’t remember if I’ve mentioned it but both my sisters birthdays are next week so we are going to VEGAS to celebrate. Especially because my little sister turns 21!! I am WAY excited for this trip. We’ve been planning it for over a year. I will have a lot of pictures when we come back. I hope I’m not boring you with all my pictures… I know I post a lot. But sometimes they tell the story better than I do 🙂

So I wanted to share with you a few things that I would not be able to live without. Or at least run without…..

First and foremost we have my iPod:

Source 

This baby gets me through some tough runs. When I didn’t have an iPod I didn’t know what I was missing. Now that I’ve owned one I can NEVER go back. Along with the iPod arm strap of course.

Source

Then we have these remarkable shorts…. Yes they can be short and they can be a little tight but they are so comfy. I have black and gray. I want pink, purple and any other bright color they have.

Source

I really like Nike and I love their LunarGlide running shoes. These are the ones I have..

 Source  Hopefully I will be buying these in a couple of months…

 Source  

I can’t wait to be running in these babies!!

And last but not least.

 My Millie. 🙂

Polar F6 Women's Heart Rate Monitor Watch (Black Diamond)Source

I ran about a year without a hrm and I was fine not having one. Sometimes I still go running without it just so I’m not concentrating on my calories burned the whole time. But I do like seeing how hard I’m working. I can feel it but I like to see it too. It’s also nice to know how long it’s taking me to finish my run.

I’ve tried a lot of different running gadgets in the past. For example:

Elite 1 Source     Source

The hydration pack actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be when I was running but I prefer it for a short hike. The ifitness belt is pretty nice. It doesn’t move around a lot which is good but I don’t find myself using it as much as I thought I would.

Question: What are a few of your running loves?

Betty

5 comments on “My Running Loves

  1. sheila says:

    VEGAS! HOW EXCITING!!! Hope you girls have fun! I agree with you about music getting you through some of the hard runs. It’s great! And i don’t know about hydration pack, it seems like it will just add some weight on you. But it’s def. perfect for hiking!

  2. I cannot run with an arm strap. My arm feels all sweaty and gross. Ugh… 😦

  3. Those purple shoes are SO cute. I really want a pair just to walk around in, but I don’t think I can really justify that… >.>

  4. Craig says:

    I can’t wait for Vegas!

Leave a Reply

