Viva Las Vegas

WE’RE BACK!!!!

We had a lot of fun celebrating my sister’s birthdays. I have a lot of pictures to share so this will be about 3 posts full of Vegas pictures. ūüôā I’m all about taking pictures. I also scrapbook so I love have a lot of pictures to work with. I still have a few trips that I need to catch up on. One of these days I’m going to stay home all day and just scrapbook.

Anyway we started our trip on Thursday after my sister got out of school. We had a few stops along the way. We stopped at Wikieup and GOT ARRESTED!!!!!!!!!

¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†I look¬†pretty happy for being in Jail.¬†ūüėȬ†¬†¬†¬†

 

Then we stopped at the Hoover Dam. My little sister had never been there so I made sure we walked around. It was SO hot. My car said it was 118¬į¬†

When we got back to the car both¬†my sister’s said that they were about to pass out.¬†LOL.¬†They are a bit dramatic. I knew we were in for a HOT trip and I was hoping that they would¬†be able to handle it.¬†

¬†The water level wasn’t as high at the Dam. I’ve never seen it this low. Also the new bridge is almost done. I am so scared of going on it. I hope we never have to. Its ridiculously high.

¬†¬†¬†This is my sister’s face after¬†looking over the side of the¬†Hoover Dam.¬†¬† ¬†My sister that’s in the middle of this picture gets sick when she is super high. She started getting nauseas when she was just standing on the side. She couldn’t get really close.

¬†My little sister was acting like she was about to faint from the heat. What a kidder…..

We arrived in Las Vegas at about 5pm. We checked in and started our evening. We went to Kahunaville at our hotel for dinner. We stayed at Treasure Island.

 Dinner was really good.

After that we watched Sirens of TI show and walked around to check out the Vegas lights.

Then went to Bellagio for the water show and garden. Both my sisters really liked the garden. It’s so neat how they can do so much and are so creative. It’s one of my favorite things in Las Vegas. By the time we were done walking part of the strip we were all so ready to hit the hay. We knew we had a lot planned for Friday so got some good rest in.

Believe it or not I have A LOT of pictures to show you still. ūüôā I’ll be catching up on some blog reading tomorrow. I’m excited to see how all your weekends went.

Betty

One comment on “Viva Las Vegas

  1. Craig says:

    What a great trip, I had so much fun. Lets do it again soon.

Leave a Reply

