Delicious Eats and a Great Run

Rise and Shine Bloggies!!! This morning is going pretty good so far. I woke up bright and early for my run. I was feeling lazy but pushed myself to walk out the door.

As you see I still have my sleepy eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Craig bought these Clif granola bars the other day and said they were really good so I had some before my run.

This is the view from our patio when I stepped out. It was pretty nice outside but I knew with the humidity I would be sweating like a dog.

And sweat like a dog I did. OMG. But it was a great run. I ran 4 miles in 34:04. I’ve never ran 4 miles that fast before. Maybe I just wanted to get it over with since I was sweating so much. LOL. I felt so great when I was done though. Even though in the picture I look like I’m about to pass out.

As I mentioned yesterday Craig and I had a date. We went to Pei Wei for dinner. We wanted something yummy but not too pricey. My food was SO good. I never finish all my food there but I did this time. I guess I was really hungry. I had the Mandarin Kung Pao and Craig had the Citrus Sesame Chicken. Both were under 500 calories. They have a menu now for that. Pretty cool. ๐Ÿ™‚ After dinner we went and watched Inception. Awesome movie!! It keeps you thinking. I think I pretty much understood the whole thing. But Craig just messaged me saying he is reading about it and there is so much more to it still. Eeek. Looks like I might get confused about the movie now. LOL. It was a nice evening with my love.

Oh and yesterday for lunch I made a Ground turkey-black bean torta. I love tortas but most of them are so bad for you. Anyway my friend said she knew where they had whole wheat bolillo bread which is what we use for tortas. I had her buy me some the next time she went to that store. So here is the picture of the bread.

First thing I did is slice the bread in the middle. I cooked some lean ground turkey. Also some black beans then smashed them up with a fork because I don’t have a smasher thing. LOL. Anyway once they were both cooked I mixed them up so it would be a little pastey and would stick to the bun.

I then mixed low-fat cottage cheese and avocado and put it on the top half.

ย ย ย ย 

Added lettuce, tomato and onion. I would have added red pepper but I didn’t have any. But you can add any vegetables you like.

And here it is all ready to be eaten. It was VERY good. I will certainly be making this again. I don’t have the exact amounts I used for the meat and beans. I’m sorry. It was just an idea I had and went with it.

Question: Do you usually follow directions when cooking or baking?

Betty

One comment on “Delicious Eats and a Great Run

  1. Craig says:

    Wish I could have ran today, not sure why some of us have to work on Saturdays! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

