Cabin Weekend

First I want to start by telling you what a great week I’m having. Yesterday I started boot camp and I loved it!!! It was tough, hard, horrible and amazing at the same time. It seriously kicked my butt but I loved every moment of it. I’m looking forward to the 4 weeks. Yesterday I also started training at work and I’m learning so much. I miss my old peeps but I still get to see them so that makes me happy 🙂

Okay on to the weekend recap….Friday night we went out with some friends to happy hour and I have a ton of pics of that night to post but first I want to post the Greer, Arizona pictures. We left our house at about 8am and stopped at a few places on our way. The drive there felt a lot shorter than I expected. I think because we were really enjoying ourselves we didn’t even notice the time go by so fast.

For lunch we stopped here..

We had planned on eating sandwiches but Craig convinced me to stop at Pizza Factory.

       

Afterwards we stopped at Sunrise Park Resort     to look around. There was a lot of people mountain biking. It’s a pretty nice place.                

                 

An hour or so later we arrived at our home for the night.

It was nice and cozy. Also a lot bigger than we expected. The weather was so nice. I could seriously see myself retiring there. It was amazing. We decided to go on our first hike. One of the hikes that I had researched was really close to our cabin so we chose that one. It was West Baldy Trail. While we were out camping it started to sprinkle. We didn’t complain though….we continued our journey.

             

                   

                  

After walking the small Greer Town and hiking we came home and relaxed. We made enchiladas for dinner and enjoyed a quiet evening.

              

            

It was the perfect weekend. We plan on going back to do more hikes. It’s just beautiful there and I really loved it. I have more pictures from the following day that I will post tomorrow 🙂

After work today I’m meeting Craig at the gym. I have a hot date with the treadmill. LOL 😉

Hope you’re having a great week!

Betty

One comment on “Cabin Weekend

  1. Veronica says:

    Looks like alot of fun. It looks so green there!

Leave a Reply

