“I’m A Go Getta”

I have this amazing song that I LOVE. Seriously one of my favorite running songs out right now. I don’t think I’ve posted it before but if I have it’s worth it to post it again.

This morning started out with a 6 mile run. I was so sleepy. I’ll be honest…I almost bailed. I was starting to think..I can just run tomorrow. But I knew that I didn’t want to do that. Plus Craig motivated me like usual and I was out the door. It started out really well. But once the sun was out FULL FORCE I was starting to feel sluggish. Overall I did good. My legs didn’t feel tired and neither did my body. It was so hot outside and I felt like my head was going to explode. Thank God for AMAZING music because that is seriously what pushed and motivated me to finish. Next week I am definitely starting earlier 😉

Doesn’t my head look like it’s about to pop off?!! LOL

I finished my run at my goal time and I was very happy. I got home, drank like a gallon of water and stretched. Then I had breakfast and drank a lot of Powerade. It was one of the best drinks I’ve had in my life. It was seriously UNBELIEVABLE. Kind of like when you get the sport drink during a half marathon or marathon….Yeah like that. AMAZING!!!!

I rested a bit then picked up my mom for our Zumba class. This was her first class EVER and I knew she would love it. I was right too. She wants to go back. We both love to dance so I knew it was the perfect fit for her. It was a fun class and I got a serious workout. 🙂

Now its nap time (ZZzzzzzzz)

After nap time I’m getting ready for my date. Craig and I are going to dinner and a movie. Not sure where or what yet but I know it will be fun and awesome. (everything with him is :))

Betty

2 comments on ““I’m A Go Getta”

  1. Veronica says:

    My mom loves Zumba too, she is always trying to get me to go with her haha

  2. lowandbhold says:

    The heat really does make for a headache when running!

Leave a Reply

