It’s My Anniversary :)

 
Today is an important day for me. Today is my 3 year anniversary. Three years ago I changed my life for the better. Not only did I change my eating habits or lose weight…I also changed my way of thinking. There are still so many changes that I go through. I know a year ago I was more concerned about being skinny. Now I want to feel fit and healthy. (and look good :)) I never want to go back to my old ways and I know this won’t be the last anniversary that I’ll be celebrating. I plan on continuing my journey and meeting more goals. It’s not just about losing weight or being skinny anymore. My thought process has changed and I know that there is more to it than just that. I love the feeling of accomplishment and I’m proud of the things I’ve done the last three years. No one can take that away from me. No One.
 
So here are a few things that I’ve done the last 3 years.
 

My 1st 5k

Susan G. Komen 5k with my sister
Turkey Trot with Craig
Cheetah 5k with Craig
My 1st Half Marathon- P.F.Chang’s Rock N Roll
Disney Half Marathon with my friend Cristina
2nd P.F. Changs RNR
Running with my sister. It was her 1st half marathon
El Paso Half Marathon
El Paso Half Marathon

  So many hiking trails:

 

Tonight Craig is taking me out to dinner after the gym to celebrate. I’m really excited and proud of this day. I know I’ll be smiling all day 🙂

Have a great one my peeps.

Betty

5 comments on “It’s My Anniversary :)

  1. Craig says:

    Happy Anniversary! Look at all the fun times.

  2. melissa says:

    MANY congratulations!

  3. lowandbhold says:

    Aw, this is such a happy post! Happy Anniversary!

  4. Veronica says:

    That is really great! Congrats!!!!!!

  5. Diana says:

    I’m very proud of you corazon!!!

Leave a Reply

