I Heart Running

Good Morning my peeps!!! It’s Thursday. One more day to go. 🙂

This morning started off with a morning run. Craig started his training today for Las Vegas RNR Half Marathon. We are both following the same training plan so it will be about the same for both of us during the week. We have our shorter run on Tuesday and Thursdays then our long run on Saturday. He will be running 4 miles this Saturday while I have to run 8. Eeeek. We are both really excited to run the Las Vegas Half together especially since some of our friends will be running it with us.

I was so excited to try out my new shoes. I went on Tuesday and finally bought them. After my injury on Saturday I was not about to risk getting hurt again. I love them!! I had the LunarGlide before but the older version. I went with the newer version this time and of course I bought the pink ones 🙂

I also have other good news to share. I was THRILLED yesterday when I went on the Los Angeles Rock N Roll Half Marathon site because I found that they posted this:

 

Source

It starts at 7:30 am at Griffith Park and ends in Downtown Los Angeles. I AM PUMPED!!!!!!!!!

Question: What are you pumped about right now?

Betty

6 comments on “I Heart Running

  1. Melissa says:

    Wow, you’ve got a races planned – that’s awesome!

    I’m pumped for the Smashing Pumpkins concert tonight!!!

  2. Veronica says:

    That’s cool that you can get him to run with you. I ask my boyfriend to run with me and he looks at me like I’m crazy!

  3. I’m so jealous you guys are doing the RNR’s! I’ve heard they’re pretty awesome:)

Leave a Reply

