My Scale Is Going In The Trash

Hi blogsters! Hope you all enjoyed your long weekend. I will be back later with the weekend recap. There is something that has been on my mind for a while that I want to talk about first.

Source

It’s about the scale. I’ve decided to throw mine out.

Source

I’m not mad at it. I’m actually at peace with it. It’s been over a year now since I started reading blogs and I’ve learned a lot. One of the most important things I’ve learned is that a healthy lifestyle isn’t about being thin. I know now that it’s about feeling great and being able to do great things. For the last year or so I have been feeling great. Proud of myself and the things that I have accomplished. Little by little I have stopped weighing myself as often and going more on how I feel. That’s what brought me to the decision to throw my scale out. I’m not saying I won’t ever weigh myself or that I don’t care what the scale says. I’m just saying that right now…I don’t need it. I feel amazing, healthy and fit. 🙂 I want to continue that path instead of letting the scale control how I feel. We are all different and we each know what works for us best. At this point in my life I feel that this is the best thing for me.

Question: How do you feel about the scale? Do you weigh yourself often?

Betty

4 comments on “My Scale Is Going In The Trash

  1. lowandbhold says:

    Good for you! I need to do that.

  2. Melissa says:

    Um, i hate the scale! I weigh myself rarely…i’d rather go by how my clothes fit and how i feel.

  3. sheila says:

    I HATE THAT STUPID THING! LOL! I don’t own a scale anymore, i gave mine away.

Leave a Reply

