Woohoo for the Weekends

Hi all my peeps. I’m not feeling very well today. I wish I was at home resting on my couch with a blanket over me. I’m glad we only have 1 more day to go. I really need a break. Even though it was a short week it felt extra long to me. Good thing I had a great weekend with my peeps last weekend. First Craig and I went to watch Going The Distance with Drew Barrymore. We LOVED this movie. It’s good for both guys and girls. It’s not too girlie. We also went to a new restaurant that we have been wanting to try for a LONG time. It was amazing. They have a salad room and it has everything you could ever want in your salad. We also did a little shopping and watched a few movies at home. We went out with Craig’s family to dinner on Monday night. It definitely was a fun family weekend.

Especially when my family came over for a little Wii party ๐Ÿ˜‰

My mom loved playing with us. She wants to buy one for herself now. LOL.

After playing Wii for a bit we headed off to Sedona. They stuck us in the back seat because we goof around too much. ๐Ÿ™‚

We went to the Cathedral Church and enjoyed the scenery.

We also went to Tlaquepaque. They have a lot of art galleries and statues to check out.

My dad was being a funny guy….

I was scratching under the pigs ear. ๐Ÿ™‚

After lunch at La Casa Bonita in Flagstaff we stopped at Montezuma’s Well. My parents had never been there and I knew they would like it.

We were all so tired onย the way home. It was an eventful day and both Craig and I were beat. We fell asleep in the living room after dinner at like 7:45pm.

I’m hoping this weekend is also amazing. I’m just hoping that whatever it is I have that it goes away by tomorrow night. There’s a few things we have planned. Plus I have a long run on Sunday. I’ve had a pretty good workout week though so that’s a plus. I am sad that it’s my last week of boot camp. Tomorrow will be my last day. On Wednesday we took an assessment to see how far we’ve come since the first day and I passed with flying colors. ๐Ÿ™‚ Woohoo!

Hope you’re all having a great week. One more day….

Betty

Leave a Reply

