3 half marathons and 1 full marathon

Hi 🙂 So far this week is going pretty good. I’ve been feeling better than last week. This morning started off with a great 3 mile run with Craig. It’s been so nice in AZ in the mornings. I love it!!!

I’ve decided to update you on my running plans for the next few months. I’ve posted a few times of runs I plan on doing but not an actual plan. So here it is:

Half Marathons:

October 24th 2010

Source

I will be running this half marathon alone. I’ve never done that but it’s something I need to do to prepare for the full marathon. I have a certain time that I want to beat but finishing it alone will also be a great accomplishment for me.

November 7th 2010

Source

I will be running this one with my friend Diana. We ran our first half marathon together and its been over a year since we’ve ran together. She had a baby in May and she is training for half marathon already. Inspiration right there 🙂 (I love you Diana and I can’t wait to run another half with you)

December 5th 2010

 Source

I have a feeling this will be a party run. LOL. It’s a group of 4-5 of us running it. This will also be my Craig’s first half marathon. I’m so proud of him and I can’t wait for us to cross the finish line together. (Love you nugs) 🙂

Full Marathon:

January 16th 2010

 Source

This one is HUGE for me. I’ve been wanting to run a full marathon for such a long time. I’m not going to lie. I’m TERRIFIED. It scares the beep out of me. It’s a kind of good scare though. I want it and I’m going to get it! I’m hoping my friend Cristina ends up saying she will run it with me. I want to experience it with her. If not then I plan on running it alone. I’m ready to have my game face on.

Craig and I also have planned to run the Susan G. Komen 5k on October 10th 2010. 🙂 My sister and I ran it last year and we had so much fun. I’m looking forward to all these runs. The ones I’m most nervous about are Los Angeles RNR and my first full marathon which is the P.F.Changs RNR. Both of these I will be running alone which I’ve never done. I know it will be a great experience for me and I’m doing the best I can to accomplish my goals.

Question: Is there anything you’re scared of but still want?

Betty

  

5 comments on “3 half marathons and 1 full marathon

  1. Melissa says:

    Wow, great races coming up!! I really, really wanted to run the Vegas 1/2, but looks like i have to sit it out this year. Stupid $$.

  2. Veronica says:

    I have yet to run a race alone. I think it is like a secruity blanket or something for me. One day I will get over it! Are you secretly on a mission to complete all the Rock N Roll runs? =) I am jealous about Vegas, thats one I really would love to do.

  3. Paige says:

    Those races sound like soooo much fun! You’re gonna do great 🙂

Leave a Reply

