Susan G. Komen 5k

Hi my peeps. I hope you’re all having a great morning and an amazing weekend. My weekend has been really good. I’ve met the running goals I had set out for myself, bought a few things I needed for my Halloween costumes, ate delicious food and now getting ready to chill out for the rest of the day with my love. Can’t get any better than this 🙂

This morning we ran the Susan G. Komen 5k. Like last year this run was full. There were so many people there. It was pretty cool to see everyone come together to support such a great cause.

We got there and got out shirts and bib #’s.

We met my friend Tracy, walked around and got a few goodies. My sister was supposed to be there early to hold our goodie bag but she wasn’t. I ended up having to leave it by a tree and it was gone by the time we finished the race. 😦 I was bummed but oh well.

This was our 3rd 5k together and in a couple of months we will be running a half marathon together 🙂

I love Craig’s focused face here. hee hee

I have a crazy grin on my face. LOL

We took our finishing pictures so proudly.

My sister got to see us cross the finish line and I gave her a hard time for not getting there earlier. haha.

Now we are getting ready to watch football. I’m going to put my recovery socks on and relax. This week I go back to my normal work schedule which means I have Friday off. I’m really looking forward to having a lazy me day. That means Friends on t.v. and trying out a new recipe. Hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Betty

One comment on “Susan G. Komen 5k

  1. Em says:

    Hey girl! I just stubbled across your blog and I love it! Congrats on the race, I plan on running the Susan G. race in my area next weekend!

Leave a Reply

