Sparkly

Friday Eve!!!!!!!!!!! Yes. I am so happy that I’m back to my regular working schedule. I will be even happier today at 5 pm when I go home 🙂 I have a few things planned for my first Friday off in a long time.
 
~ I have a hair appt. at 9:15 am to get a hair cut. I’m not doing anything fancy just a trim. I need it though. I might also get a little color. Who knows….. 😉 I was also thinking about getting a pedicure. I’ve been wanting one for a while but I kept putting it off. I was thinking about waiting until I’m done with my half marathon in a week. However, since I’ll be there tomorrow I might just get it then. It’s a treat from Craig. Woohooo!
 
Question: Would you wait until after the half marathon to get the pedicure or just get it tomorrow?
 
~ Try out a new recipe. I will be making something from my Fitness Magazine. Exciting…..
~ Be lazy….Yes this will be awesome.
~ Then date night with my love.
 

BIG NEWS!!!!!!!

Craig and I registered for the Las Vegas Half Marathon in December! We are all set to go.

 

Other big news…for me 🙂

I might qualify for these sparkly metals.

Source

Triple Crown

“Complete THREE Rock ‘n’ Roll events (1/2 or Full marathons) and be crowned with the Glory of this medal.”

The three Rock ‘n’ Roll Events that I did and will be doing are..

~ Phoenix RNR 1/2 in January 2010

~ Los Angeles 1/2 next week

~ Las Vegas 1/2 in December

 

Desert Double Down

“Complete Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon or Half Marathon December 5th, 2010 and PF Chang’s Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona Ultra, Marathon, or Half Marathon January 16th 2011 just six weeks later and receive our special Desert medal!”

I was pretty excited when I saw that I might qualify.

Question: Do you do anything or keep your metals anywhere special? Which one is your favorite medal and why?

I have a few runs planned for this weekend so I’ll be back later with pics.

Betty

3 comments on “Sparkly

  1. Melissa says:

    I’d wait for the pedicure…you’ll need a treat after your run. 🙂

    And i only have one running medal (so far) but i keep it and my running bibs in a shadow box. 🙂

  2. Gill says:

    You can do a shadow box with you number, the medal and any other information you want to add. You can do it for milestone races as a collage, or a small one for each race you do.

    • betybliss says:

      Thanks Gillete and Melissa. I’ve never thought about making a shadow box but it’s a great idea. I’m going to look into it and make one. 🙂 I’ll post pictures when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

