Let’s do this!!!

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

It’s time!!! We are getting ready to leave in about an hour. I am so excited, nervous and READY. Let’s do this 🙂

I have everything packed…

~ Millie (HRM)

~ Running shoes

~ My half marathon clothes

~Recovery socks ( not sure if I’m wearing them on the race or not yet)

Things I’m looking forward to:

~ Road trip with Craig and my sister

~Eating at new places. Dinner Saturday night before the race especially 🙂

~ THE EXPO!!!! WOOOHOOOO ( I’m one of those…I like the expo)

~ A cupcake from Yummy Cupcakes.

~ Race morning….it’s so exciting.

~ Possibly seeing  Skinnyrunner and maybe other celebrities at the race…

~ Crossing the finish line. My goal is to beat my best time which was 2:51 at the Disney Half Marathon. I will be really happy with 2:45 but if it’s less than that then I’ll take it 😉

Gotta finish up a few things. I hope you all have a great weekend!!!

Betty

Game face on!

3 comments on “Let’s do this!!!

  1. Safe travels, and good luck! I’ll be sending good race thoughts your way!

  2. Melissa says:

    Good luck!! You’re going to do great!!

  3. Gill says:

    You go girl!!! I will be cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

