Stop Being A Baby

Hi everyone!! We are back from California. We had so much fun. I love taking mini vacations. They make me feel refreshed. I have pictures from things that we did while we were there but first I want to post about the race and expo. I really liked this race and I’m happy it was my first one alone. It really pushed me. I knew there was going to be hills but OH MAN was there hills. I don’t think I’ve ever ran a race with this many hills before. They weren’t small either. It was hard at some points but when I was done I knew that I had pushed myself.

Let me start at the beginning. The expo was held at the Los Angeles Convention Center Downtown. We had no trouble getting to it but it was pricey to park. The expo was easy to get around to and find everything I needed. I didn’t look at the RNR gear much because I never buy anything. But I did buy an ifitness belt for my friend, sunglasses for me ๐Ÿ™‚ and socks for me too.

My sister and I.

They had a Red Carpet Theme. Even at the finish line.

One of my favorite parts is getting my bib. It makes it official ๐Ÿ™‚

I like the shirts but they look a lot like the Phoenix P.F.Changs RNR Half.

My supporters. I love them so much. They do so much for me.

My love and I. I could not ask for more. I’m very lucky.

My loot. This is just mine. Craig got some too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Afterย the expo I was reading the race magazine.ย I had not noticed that there was no parking at the start line. The closest parking was 1 mile away. THIS SCARED ME. Then I read that they had a free shuttle for participants ONLY to take you from downtown to the start line. I knew this was the best option for me but I was nervous to not have my peeps with me. I know I’m a baby but I’m used to having them there at the start. I feel so much better when I look over and see them there smiling. I knew I had to stop being a baby and just do it. So I did.

I had a good rest since we stayed in for dinner. We usually go out and have a big dinner but we decided to have food delivered. We ordered pizza and pasta and it was good. It was nice to just sit and chat for the night. We had been out all day and friday night. I needed to rest and prepare for the race. I set all my gear out Saturday night.

I woke up feeling good about the race and ready. I was still nervous about the start and having to take the shuttle though.

Ready to go to the shuttle drop off. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be back later with the full race recap. There’s a lot of pics and I don’t want this post to be like 3 pages long. LOL

Betty

4 comments on “Stop Being A Baby

  1. Melissa says:

    Excited to hear about your race! Cute outfit. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Craig says:

    Was a good trip, and a successful run. I am scared for December!

Leave a Reply

