Ay Me Duele

This is what the rest of my day will be like… soup, Powerade, water and Friends. I’m in my comfy sweats with my favorite pink throw over me. I knew I was started to get sick last week but I kind of ignored it. I was so busy that I didn’t want to admit it. Now my throat hurts, I can barely talk and my head is killing me. My chest is also bothering me. This is not good. I have a big weekend planned and I NEED to get better soon. This weekend is the Women’s Half Marathon. I’m running this one with my friend Diana and Daniela. I’m excited for both of them. We have the expo planned for Saturday morning and our carb loading dinner planned that evening. This is why I need to make sure I rest and get better soon…..time for some good meds and sleep.

Betty

Leave a Reply

