Kicking it off with the expo recap

Las Vegas Half Marathon Health and Fitness Expo

We had so much fun on this trip. I have a lot of pictures to share starting with the expo. As you know the expo is one of my favorite parts of running Rock N Roll races. They are big, organized and there is usually a lot of samples ๐Ÿ™‚

I had Craig pose by almost everything since it was his first race.

We got to the expo about an hour after it started. We didn’t want to walk around too much the day before so we wanted to get it done early. We still ended up walking around a lot. I mean when your in Las Vegas..you can’t help it.

My friend Chris ran the full marathon so we all went together.

ย 

Craig and I running our first half marathon together. I was so excited. When Craig says he is going to do something he does it but it still felt unbelievable. I am so proud.

Getting my bib# always makes it feel official to me. Obviously registering makes it official but getting my bib# is so exciting.

Look at us with our #’s and shirts ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheesy smile on my face right now.

At the expo they had a middle section that was for Brooks and it was a carnival theme. It was pretty cool.

They even had a running fortune-teller.ย ย (reminded me of Big)

And cotton candy. YUMMMM!

My sister always writes us a little note for good luck.

Craig always gets the free beer they hand out. I give him mine too ๐Ÿ˜‰

So happy to share this with my love.

TIME TO ROCK!!!!

Tomorrow I will post the actual race pics and Craig will be writing a post about his 1st half marathon ๐Ÿ™‚ We had such a blast running together. So much happens during a 13.1 race that only the people running with you experience and we will always have those memories. There were tears from me ( NO SURPRISE) and a lot of laughing.

Betty

3 comments on “Kicking it off with the expo recap

  1. I didn’t see you! Boooo. Looking forward to your recap!

    • betybliss says:

      I kept an eye out for you at the expo but I didn’t see you either. When the first corrals passed by I kept looking to see if I would see you. I did see skinnyrunner at the race though.

  2. Melissa says:

    Excited to hear about Craig’s first race!!

Leave a Reply

