Zoolights and MY Friday

Yes!!!!!!!!!!! Finally Friday….I am so happy. It felt like this work week would never end. It seems like that always happens when you’re looking forward to something. I have a lot to look forward to. Craig’s birthday is next week and we will be celebrating all weekend. My dad’s birthday is on the 24th, Christmas Day than New Years. Yay! So exciting. I love the holidays because there is something always going on.

On Wednesday we went to Zoolights. We’ve gone to Zoolights before but last year we skipped out on it. This year we stopped at Starbucks before to have something nice and warm to drink. It’s usually really cold but it wasn’t that bad this year. It was really nice outside.

We have taken my niece before but she was smaller and didn’t appreciate it as much. This year she was so excited. She said she liked the elephants the most. Craig said he liked the lion, my sister said she liked the dragons and I liked the snake.

My niece loved it 🙂

Last week we also went to look at more lights. There’s a few places we go to every year. It’s become a tradition. Craig took me to these places when we were dating so it’s always nice when we go. In a couple of weeks Craig and I will be celebrating our 5 year anniversary 🙂 Expect a post with lots of pictures that day…older and newer pictures.

Today’s Plans:

~ Laundry

~ Finish watching Harry Potter movie I’ve been watching for like 2 weeks

~ Meet my friend at the movies at 10 am. We are watching The Fighter with Mark Wahlberg.

~ Finish my Christmas shopping. I will be done NO MATTER what today. I refuse to keep shopping. It is too crazy out there.

~ Give myself a mani and pedi 🙂

~ Clean the house

Tomorrow we are starting Craig’s birthday celebration. A group of us are going bowling then coming back to our place for some games. I’m giving Craig one of his gifts early but he has to wait until his actual birthday for the rest which is on Tuesday. I also have a 16 mile run planned tomorrow. I will let you know how that goes. I’m scared 😦

Have a great day everyone!! Hope all your shopping is done.

Betty

3 comments on “Zoolights and MY Friday

  1. Melissa says:

    16 miles – wowza! Good luck!

  2. Veronica says:

    I hate shopping as it is and the Christmas crowd really makes me not want to shop! I usually do gift cards, lame I know but at least people can get what they want!
    I recorded all the Harry Potters on my DVR and am trying to get through them too!

    • betybliss says:

      I still didn’t finish my shopping. I only have 1 left though so I guess it’s not that bad.
      I have 1 more Harry Potter to watch to be able to watch the new one. It had been so long since I watched them that I didn’t want to go without being caught up again.

Leave a Reply

