Meet Kindie :)

Hope you all had a great Christmas πŸ™‚ I’ve been catching up on blogs this morning and I plan on continuing throughout the day. It’s time for my weekend/Christmas recap….

First I already told you but Christmas Eve is my dad’s birthday also. So we all go over super early every year to sing Happy Birthday to him. We want to make sure to give him his gifts separate from the Christmas ones. My daddy turned 49 this year πŸ™‚ My dad and I are very close and always have been. When I was a teenager we didn’t always agree on things but we remained close. I was always able to talk to him about anything going on in my life. I thank him and my mom for that because I’ve always been able to be me no matter what.

This picture was taken around 6am. We usually do it earlier but I was a “tad hamilton” late. hee hee

Jasmine was up early too….putting on make up.

Ceci and I helped my mom with the cooking. We made tamales, posole, baked goodies and some side items. We had so much food. My mom still wanted to make more. eeeeek. I’m sure I gained 10 pds that day. LOL.

My dad and mom. I love my crazy family.

After everything was ready we started the rest of the Christmas festivities. We do most of our stuff on Christmas Eve. We stay up until midnight to open our gifts.

Jasmine was trying to stay up. πŸ™‚

My lovey

My sister’s bf was excited to get Michael Jackson game. He likes to dance…just like Craig.

And my sister got a wii. She loves playing video games. She gets crazy. haha

Then we all played wii. We played Mario, Just Dance 1 & 2 and of course…Michael Jackson. We laughed so much.

Then it was midnight. Jasmine fell asleep 30 minutes before but we woke her up because she made us promise we would wake her up.

My mom usuallyΒ hands out the gifts but this year she let me do it πŸ™‚ I felt special.

My first gift was from my secret santa…..it was a Marathon metal hanger. I saw them at the Las Vegas expo and I wanted one but there was a huge line and I didn’t want to wait. My mom remembered and bought me one πŸ™‚

I can’t wait to put it up. She also bought me a shadow box πŸ™‚

My sister got some boots….look at Jasmine waiting patiently for more gifts.

My little sister loves Happy Days and her secret santa bought her the whole series.

I’m obviously excited to have gotten a Starbucks gift card. eeeeek dangerous.

After we all opened our presents we stayed up talking and messing with our gifts. Once we were done Craig and I went home. In the morning or I guess it was morning already….we opened our presents from each other…….

Yes!!!!! I love the VS yoga pants. I have a pair and wear them all the time.

I also got the Wii fit plus!!! Yay!!! We are playing this today πŸ™‚

Some of the things I bought Craig are new cd player for his car, iPod alarm clock and a hat.

The last gift I opened was OMG……

A Kindle!!! Her name is Kindie πŸ™‚

On Christmas Day we went over to Craig’s families house. We ate delicious food and played wii. We came home and watched the Cardinals vs Cowboys game. It’s been a great weekend and Christmas. I’m hoping to recover today and rest but Craig is always on the move. LOL.

I’m going to finish reading blogs and get a book for Kindie. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

Betty

4 comments on “Meet Kindie :)

  1. Melissa says:

    Isn’t the kindle awesome?? I’m so excited for mine. πŸ™‚

    PS Parts of True Grit made me sad, too. 😦

  2. sheila says:

    BETTY!!! Nice Kindle! So good to read that you had a wonderful Christmas and was able to celebrate your daddy’s birthday on Christmas Eve. That’s just sweet πŸ™‚ Btw, you’re not the only one who probably gained 10 lbs over Christmas. LOL. I ate so much, all I wanted to do was lay on the ground!!!

  3. lowandbhold says:

    I got a Kindle too! I wasn’t expecting a gift so I was so happy! We’ll have to loan each other books πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

