12 months of awesome in 2010

Happy New Year!!!

These are my highlights for every month of 2010. It was a great year and I had a lot of fun looking back at all these pictures. There are so many more I wanted to share but this post is long enough. I can’t wait to see what 2011 will bring 🙂

January

 

Ran the P.F. Changs Half Marathon with my friend Cristina.

Febuary

Went to the snow and got on a sled for the first time. It was fun. 🙂

March

In March I ran a half marathon with my peeps. We went to Texas for this race. It was my sisters first race and I was so happy to have experienced it with her.

We also got a lot of hiking in. I was happy to take a short break from running to fit some good trails in.

April

I said bye to Featsie and I bought Boxie 🙂 It was sad when I drove by and saw my old car for sale 😦

May

Craig and I did Run for the Cheetah 5k. We also went camping at the Cinders in Flagstaff.

We got to hike in Griffith Park on our week vacation in California

Went to La Brea Tar Pits.

Hiked at Runyon Canyon.

Went to the beach.

And spent the day at Universal Studios.

June

Took my sister on one of our favorite hikes in Payson, Arizona.

July

Celebrated my sister’s birthdays in Las Vegas. We had so much fun. It was super hot though.

August

I moved to a different department at work. I was sad because I was leaving a lot of my friends. We had worked together for so long. I miss them 😦

We also went to Greer, Arizona and stayed in a cabin. It was so nice and cozy.

September

We continued our running. Craig was training for the Las Vegas half marathon. I was training for L.A. Rock N Roll 1/2, Women’s 1/2 and Las Vegas RNR.

October

It was a busy month. Starting with the Race for the Cure 5k.

We went to Los Angeles again to run the L.A. Rock N Roll 1/2. This was my first time running a 1/2 alone. I beat all my previous times at…..2:27. I felt great and I can’t wait to be back where I was.

I was also a football player and a nurse for Halloween. 🙂

November

I got to run the Women’s Half Marathon with my friend Diana. We beat our old-time at …2:52 but I was in pain most of the time. I found out I had Pneumonia that Monday. That is also when my knee pain started. Eeeek.

December

We went to Las Vegas and ran the Las Vegas Half Marathon with my love. It was his first half marathon and we had a blast. I will never forget that race. The trip was also fun. I won some money on the slots 😉

I love looking back at every thing we did but I am so excited for this new year. We already have some trips in mind and I can’t wait to share them with you. I thought I was going to start 2011 with the P.F.Changs Full Marathon in a couple of weeks but I can’t at this time. Once I’m all healed I will be back at it though. I’ve already been looking around to see what full marathon I will be running. I’m not done and I’m not quitting 🙂

Have a great 1st day of 2011!! 🙂 We are eating breakfast then going hiking. Yay!

Betty

 

Leave a Reply

