Day 1 and Day 2

I finally hung up my medal hanger. I love it!! I keep looking at them every time I pass by it. I put my medals in order. I was going to put it in the shadow box my mom got me but I have another idea for the shadow box πŸ™‚

Our 2011 started with a BANG!!Β We are having a great weekend. We started our first day of 2011 with some exploring. We are always up for an adventure.

We headed out to see if we could find some snow. And we found it. πŸ™‚ We ended up in Tortilla Flat for lunch. I think a lot of people had the same idea because there was a lot of people.

This is where we ate lunch. I just had a regular cheeseburger but it was SO delicious. I have been on a burger kick the last month. I seriously can’t get enough. SO good.

Cool menu. They let us take it home for a souvenir πŸ˜‰ We plan on using it for our scrapbook.

The walls are covered with money. It’s from all over the world. I read on the menu that they have currency from 67 countries. Anyone can leave a dollar bill with your name or anything you want to say. It’s pretty cool.

After lunch we checked out the little shops. There is like 2. One of them had fudge and ice cream. YUMMMM ice cream. Me being…me. I had to have some. I love ice cream and even though it was FREEZING outside I still wanted my ice cream.

After our lunch stop at Tortilla Flat we continued on our journey on the Apache Trail. We made a few stops to check out the scenery. It had been since 2006 since we had made this trip. It was cool going again. We couldn’t make it to Fish Creek Hill like we did a few years ago because the road was closed so we headed back.

We wore our hiking boots because we knew we would be climbing around and wanted to be prepared. I was so cold I ended up putting Craig’s sweater on top of my long sleeve, shirt, sweater and scarf. It was a cold one. But we didn’t let it ruin our fun.

On our way back we stopped at Goldfield.

We saw an old west gun fight and checked out the shops.

We had such a great day. We were out all day and were so tired when we finally made it home. We went to Souper Salad for dinner and called it a night after a movie at home. We were both pooped.

Sunday morning we decided we needed to do more hiking. We headed out to Dreamy Draw for a short but fun hike.

After our hike we did some shopping and had lunch. Craig bought new hiking boots and I also got some calendars. This is my 3rd year with the Biggest Loser calendar πŸ™‚ Yay. I bought the Alice and Wonderland for work. Johnny Depp is for January πŸ˜‰ hubba hubba

We are about to eat dinner and watch Going the Distance with my sister. Good night peeps. I hope you’re also having a great weekend.

Betty

2 comments on “Day 1 and Day 2

  1. look at you! you are too cute with your medals πŸ™‚ I need to do that with mine. Maybe if I start signing up for races, it will encourage me to hang my medals up like yours.

    I’ve said this before and I’ll said it again… you are sooo lucky to be living in a place where you can go hiking any time you want. sooooo jealous! glad you guys had fun and happy new year!!

  2. lowandbhold says:

    I want one of those medal things so bad. Love them!

Leave a Reply

