My Loves

Happy Sunday!! I just woke up from a very nice long nap. We have had fun-filled weekend.

Starting on Friday night when we went here………….

http://www.farrellis.com/

 Source

Craig made reservations for dinner and a movie. The food was so good. We got a chocolate chip cookie sundae for dessert. YUM. We watched “Love and Other Drugs.” I loved it!!! It’s such a beautiful love story. I think all the girls in there were crying. It’s a love dovey movie for the girls but it also has good parts for the guys 😉 It was the perfect way for us to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. 🙂 It was a special night.

On Saturday morning we woke up to go hiking 🙂 I miss running but I’m glad I’m getting to do something else that I love.

                  

We hiked Pinnacle Peak. The trail is 3 1/2 miles round trip. There is a few switch backs with some steep parts. This has been the “toughest” trail we’ve done in the last month. I’m working up to the harder ones slowly. I’m a little nervous with my knee so we are taking it easy for now. This trail is still a good workout and has a lot of pretty scenery.

              

Since my knee did well this trail, I feel confident to move up to a harder one. Next time is Piestewa Peak or Camelback which are two of my favorite hikes.

After our hike we went shopping and had lunch at Firehouse Subs. For dinner I went to my friend’s house to celebrate his birthday 🙂

We made enchiladas and spanish rice. It was so good. We had cake and ice cream for dessert and watched “Toy Story 3.”

Sunday morning I went to my parents and spent most of the morning there. For lunch Craig and I went to Applebees and had not so good for you food. It was good though. LOL. We watched football and went grocery shopping. I was VERY low in the fruit and veggie department. I’m glad we finally went shopping.

 Also this weekend I worked on my first shadow box….

I still want to add more but not sure what yet. I want to add the medals but I feel bad taking mine off of my medal hanger. LOL. I feel like it belongs with the others. I might add more “Vegas” looking things to it.

Time for dinner 🙂 talk to you later.

Betty

One comment on “My Loves

  1. Melissa says:

    Ooohhh LOVE Firehouse Subs. Good choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

