Perfect

Hi every one 🙂

 Today was a pretty good day for me. It went by fast and I know I have tomorrow off so that made it even better. I took tomorrow off for my birthday. I don’t do anything special during the day but be lazy. I know it might seem pathetic but I love it. I watch movies all day, enjoy food I love and just relax. Craig is taking me out to dinner, we are trying a sea food restaurant. I love sea food. Yum.

I don’t like working on my birthday. I remember a few years ago working on my birthday and thinking to myself  “Why am I here?” Since then I always take my birthday off.

To celebrate my birthday Craig treated me to a weekend away. It was PERFECT. Anytime with Craig is awesome but this weekend was even more. If that’s possible.

We made a couple of stops on our way up to Flagstaff but still arrived pretty early. We both loved our hotel. It had a huge lodge area with a fire-place in the middle. It had a very comfy feel to it. Our room was also big and roomy.

We changed into our “Winter” gear and headed out the door.

Our first stop was Snowbowl. We didn’t go skiing or snowboarding but we still had a lot of fun. We walked around a lot and enjoyed all the sights.

 

Saturday evening we headed out for a night on the town. We found a nice little restaurant and had dinner. I had a burger…(BIG SURPRISE) I’m still on a hamburger kick.

After dinner we got a couple of drinks and dessert. We sat by the fire-place for a while talking about our day and everything else. We were so comfortable and warm.

Sunday morning we went downstairs to the restaurant inside our hotel and had breakfast. We chose the buffet and had a little bit of everything. We got back to our room and changed to go out for a nice long walk.

Our long walk turned into a short one because it was FREEZING outside. It was really windy and so cold. We kept laughing at how cold we were. Both of our noses were red and we kept making fun of each other.

We came back inside, packed up our stuff and said good-bye to our little weekend love nest.

We made a few stops on our way home. There are a lot of places we want to hike that we saw. As soon as the weather lets us we plan on going back for some hiking.

We got home just in time to watch the football games. 🙂

I loved this weekend, it was the perfect way to celebrate my birthday with the one I love.

Question: Do you have a tradition you do on your birthday? What would be the perfect way for you to spend your birthday?

Betty

2 comments on “Perfect

  1. Melissa says:

    Yay for a great weekend! And happy birthday! 🙂

    I don’t have any traditions, but i always make sure to throw a party. I remember one year i didn’t & it was a pretty sucky birthday. 😉

  2. Veronica says:

    Love the picture of you all bundled up, so cute!

Leave a Reply

