Friday My Day

FRIDAY!!!

I started my day with one of my favorite hikes 🙂 My friend Diana and I hiked Camelback Mountain. It took us almost 3 hours to finish but we took a nice long talking break at the top. Then we took another talking break when we were about done.

I was very happy because I didn’t have ANY knee pain on this trail. I have been holding back from doing this trail because it’s pretty hard on the knees. This was a HUGE boost for me. I know that I am getting better, I’m happy that I can feel the difference from a month ago.

This was Diana’s first time doing this trail and I think she really liked it. There are two trails on Camelback Mountain and I want to take her back to do the second trail.

The view from the top is so worth the tough hike. We sat down for a while eating tangerines and talking.

It was really windy at the top. We were sweating from the hike then got cold when we reached the top. It was still nice though. Relaxing. 🙂

Plans for the rest of the day are:

~ Do my nails. I got this new nail polish that is called “Shattered” by O.P.I. I guess it’s a Katy Perry one or something like that. Anyway, it looks really cool.

~ Watch one of the Harry Potter movies. I’ve seen them before but for the last 2 months I’ve been watching them again so I can watch the new one.

~ Clean the casa

~ Read…I started my third book today. I love my kindie!!

And tonight we are meeting my family for dinner. We are going to a really good mexican restaurant. Yum. I love their salsa!! We are going to celebrate my birthday. 🙂 I love how my birthday lasted about a week. LOL.

Random Question: Do you watch the Superbowl every year? Or is it more like…whatever?

Craig and I always watch the Superbowl. We have little Superbowl parties, sometimes its just us two. LOL. But we order food and get into our gear. It’s fun.

Betty

3 comments on “Friday My Day

  1. lowandbhold says:

    Glad your knee is feeling better!

    I don’t watch it all every year but I usually at least tune in.

  2. Melissa says:

    What mexican place are you guys going to? I’m always on the lookout for a new one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

