EXCITING NEWS!!!!

We finally booked our vacation and now I can tell you about it!!! I have been keeping this in for about a month. It’s been so hard. LOL.

Our first vacation planned this year is a CRUISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have been wanting to do a cruise for SO long but always chickened out. I am still VERY nervous about it but I have to face my fears. I know we will have a blast. I have been beyond excited researching everything we can do. It’s very affordable and something new to us. Craig and I didn’t have our passports and I didn’t know how long it would take for us to get it so I didn’t want to say anything until it was all ready. We got our passport finally last Tuesday and  booked the cruise this morning. It only took two weeks to receive our passports. I was really surprised how fast everything happened.

We are starting out with a short one because like I said I’m still nervous. It’s 3 nights from Long Beach to Ensenada and back. We have never been to Ensenada and are excited to check it out. I’m a little more excited about the cruise though. It seems like there is so much to do on the ship. I’ve been reading a lot of reviews and they say that they are so much fun and it’s almost a guarantee to gain weight. EEEEK. Good thing there is a lot to do to burn off those extra calories. LOL. Time to get bikini ready!!!!!!

 Source

 Source

Other exciting news!!!!! Craig and I registered for a 10k this morning also. I haven’t run a race since Las Vegas RNR because of my knee injury. The PT Dr. said it would be about 4-6 weeks before I was good as new and this race would put me at 8 weeks of resting and PT. I can already feel a difference and I’m going to continue everything to make sure I recover. I NEED to run 🙂 The race is on March 5th and I’m pumped. Last Tuesday I worked on my race schedule for the year. Sometime this week I’ll post my plan. Nothing is set in stone but I like having a plan to work towards to.

We are about to start our day, we have been lazy all morning. We have a run or bike ride planned later this evening since we didn’t go on our hike this morning. My brother and sister spent the night and we spent the whole morning talking and playing Wii. I love Sundays 🙂

Question: Have you ever gone on a cruise? If you have…did you like it? Would you go again?

Enjoy your Sunday!!

Betty

One comment on “EXCITING NEWS!!!!

  1. Melissa says:

    How exciting!! I haven’t been on a cruise, but it’s definitely something i want to do soon. I think a 3 day is the perfect time length for a first time. You will have a blast!!

    PS. Yes we should definitely do a Zumba class together!

Leave a Reply

