My Fun Friday

Hope you’re having a fun weekend 🙂

This weekend has been crazy busy. I usually post every Friday since it’s my day off but I didn’t have a chance yesterday. I still want to tell you about my day because I had a lot of fun. First I went to physical therapy. I honestly didn’t feel like going. I wanted to stay wrapped up in my blankets all morning but I knew I had to go. I know it’s helping and I have to keep it up.

I was so happy I went. I really am doing a lot better and my physical therapist even noticed how much stronger my right leg is getting. Yay! Right after my appointment I went home to get dressed for my date. 😉 I met my friend for lunch and a movie.

 Source

We watched “No Strings Attached” and it was such a cute movie. It was funny too. Plus it has Ashton Kutcher in it!!! He is lookin’ goooood.

We had lunch and Chipotle and exchanged Valentines Day gifts.

Claudia has been my Valentine for 3 years now. 🙂 We knew we wouldn’t get another chance before Valentine’s to meet up so we celebrated early. 

I love days like that. It’s fun spending time with friends. Especially because I don’t get to hangout with her like we used to.

I had this in the mail when I got home from my fun day…

I’ve been expecting this. I got it for running the P.F.Changs RNR, Los Angeles RNR and Las Vegas RNR. I am sad to say that I don’t have any RNR races planned for this year. 😦 I love Rock N Roll Marathons and this makes me sad. It’s okay though because I have other fun races planned.

My FUN Friday ended with dinner and a movie with Craig. We went to Jason’s Deli for dinner and watched “Sanctum.”

 Source

This movie was SO good. I really recommend it. It’s adventurous and motivating. I came out of the theater thinking that I can never give up. Whatever it is I want to do and love then I need to keep doing it. Enjoying it and pushing through. We only live once….

I’m about to take a nap. We had a late night and woke up early this morning to go 4 wheeling. We’ve been out all day and I need to rest before we begin our fun night 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your weekend. I will be back tomorrow with our pictures from today and Superbowl fun.

Betty

One comment on “My Fun Friday

  1. Melissa says:

    Glad to hear Sanctum was good, i wanted to see it!

Leave a Reply

