Say WHAT Wednesday!!

So today’s Say WHAAAAT will be about races!! Woohoo. I love planning and talking about running.

These races are ones I have in mind and plan on doing at this point. There are others that I haven’t committed to that I also want to run though. Craig says that I can get a little crazy when I’m planning races. LOL. But so far I think I’ve been keeping myself in control this year. Here they are in order:

~March 5th Kiwanis/Litchfield Park 10k. I’m running this with Craig 🙂 It will be our first race since the Las Vegas RNR in December. We are pumped and don’t have a time in mind, just want to have fun. Neither of us has ever ran a 10k race and I’m still being careful with my knee.

~ April 16th Pat Tillman Run. My sister Vero is running this with me. She hasn’t ran a race in a year!! She started training with me a couple of weeks ago and she is super excited. The race is 4.2 miles and the finish line is at the ASU Stadium. I’ve been wanting to run this for a couple of years but for some reason I was never able to but this year it’s finally going to happen.

Sample Hero Image Source

The 4.2 mile course winds through the streets of Tempe and is staged so that all participants finish on the 42-yard line on Frank Kush Field inside Sun Devil Stadium, symbolic of the #42 jersey that Pat wore while he was a Sun Devil.

~ April 30th Run for the Cheetah 5k. This was my first time running a 5k alone and I’ve ran it for 2 years. I have to continue the tradition 🙂 Craig ran it with me last year.

~ September 4th Disney Half Marathon. I registered for this race today. I SAY Yay!! I happened to check the website today for fun and it said 65% full. I decided to stop waiting because last year I waited too long and it was full by the time I wanted to register. I ended up doing the L.A. RNR so it was okay but still. I’m excited to run this again. I had so much fun the last time I ran it with my friend Cristina.

~ November 6th Women’s Half Marathon. I ran this last year with Diana. It’s in Arizona and affordable so I SAY H to the yeah for this one!! It won’t cost me too much money 🙂 I had Pneumonia when I ran it last year, I know I can do better this year. My goal is to beat my time from last year.

So that’s what I have to SAY about my future plans. These are the only ones set in stone but like I said, I have other races in mind but with trips and other things I don’t know if I’ll get to do them. I’m trying to see if we can do Las Vegas RNR again this year. hee hee. I have to wait and see what Craig has to SAY about that though…..

Question: What would you SAY is a race you’re looking forward to running this year? If you don’t run, do you have a trip this year you’re super excited about? We leave on our cruise in a month and I can’t wait!! Yay.

Betty

7 comments on “Say WHAT Wednesday!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Good schedule! I’m thinking about doing the Women’s Half in November – but i just don’t know yet. Still not sure i want to hop back onto the Half Marathon train yet. 🙂

  2. ashley says:

    of course i’m super duper excited about running first marathon in seattle. other than that, i’m excited to run a 10k they have every year in my new hometown on labor day. we moved in the week before labor day last year and i planned to run it, but i was having foot issues at the time.. for some reason it’s really exciting and important to me to run this race this year!

  3. My daughter and I are signed up for the Woman’s 1/2. We’re also going to do the Whiskey Row 1/2 in Prescott and the Warrior dash in May. I love this time of year!

    I didn’t find out about Pat’s run until just recently and it conflicts with my son’s all-state music concert (They’re playing for Pat’s run at ASU!) Maybe next year on that one.

    • betybliss says:

      Hi 🙂
      I saw that you’re running the Las Vegas RNR this year. I’m running it this year too. I’m so excited that it’s at night this year. My bf is doing the Warrior Dash also, I’ll keep an eye out for you. I’ll be there taking a lot of pics 🙂

      • Beth says:

        Our team can’t decide if we’re going with a french maid theme or disney princess. They may not win the race, but they’re determined to win the costume contest.

Leave a Reply

