Magazines and Dvd’s

Happy Tuesday!! 🙂

So over the weekend I got my monthly magazines. Every time I get one I get so excited!! It’s like Christmas. I get a few magazines a month. These are the ones I’m currently getting… Self, FitnessWomen’s RunningNational GeographicOutside and Men’s Health. Why do I get Men’s Health?!! First because it was free for Craig with a race we ran and now I love getting them. They have a lot of good info…not just for men. Lol.

Anyway, I always find good articles, tips and other things in the magazines that I want to share. I’m hoping that every Tuesday I’ll share something interesting that I think you will also enjoy. This won’t always be from magazines but you get what I’m trying to do here 🙂

Today I’m going to post an article I found in Fitness Magazine.

Top 10 workout Dvd’s of 2011

Source

You can click on the link for more information on each dvd but I’ll go ahead and post all 10 here.

1. Source

This Dvd is for a total body workout. They have it at amazon.com now for $12…just click on the link above.

2. Source

On Amazon.com it is $11. I might check this one out. Other than yoga classes, the only thing I have used is yoga online. I really like it but I’m sure it would be more convenient if I had a dvd.

3. Source

This one is for a quick workout but a GOOD workout. It’s about 30 minutes long.

4.Source

This one is more for your booty and thighs.

5.Source

I love Jillian!! I have 30 day Shred and it kicks my butt every time.

6.AERO JUMP/SCULPT Source

This one seems pretty cool. It looks like it combines boxing and ballet….interesting.

7. Source

It seems that this one combines Pilates and yoga.

8.Source

I love to dance so I think this dvd would be great for me. Plus I really liked Julianne Hough when she was on “Dancing with the Stars”

9.Source

10.Jeanette Jenkins' Blast the Belly FatSource

Most of these dvd’s seem pretty good and affordable. Do you have any in mind that you think should have been on the list? One that you just love doing?

I don’t usually do a lot of workout dvd’s. But sometimes if I’m not in the mood for the gym or just don’t have the time to go to the gym then I’ll throw in a dvd. Like I said before, I like 30 Day Shred and I’ve tried P90x dvd’s before too.

Question: Do you prefer working out at home or going to the gym?

Betty

Leave a Reply

