Say WHAT Wednesday

Today’s post is basically me freaking out…..

We leave on our cruise in about a week. SAY WHAT?!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’ve never been on a cruise and I’m scared of freaking out in the middle of the ocean and that I’ll have a panic attack.

 Source

Why do you ask would I book a cruise when I’m scared?  What was I thinking?

Well, because I don’t want to be scared and I’ve always wanted to go on a cruise. I don’t want to not do things because I’m scared or because it makes me nervous. If I left it up to that then I wouldn’t really do much, because I’m scared of a lot of things.

To name a few:

~ Running a marathon

~ Sky Diving

~ Bungee Jumping

~ Having kids

All these things make me a tad (hamilton) nervous but I know that I want to experience them all. Two years ago we went to Zion National Park on a hiking vacation. There were a few trails that were so SO scary. Times when we had to hold on to a chain and barely had any room to move around. However, it has been one of the best trips I’ve ever taken. The riskier trails that made me nervous were the ones I enjoyed the most.

I read a lot of reviews before deciding on the trip and most of it was really good. People say that you don’t even feel like you’re on a ship in the middle of the ocean. I read that a lot of people get addicted to always taking cruises for many reasons. I hope that when I get back I’m one of those people 🙂 I usually make myself freak out before I do whatever I’m scared of so that when I actually do it, it’s a lot better than I imagined.

I know that we will have a lot of fun and we are SO looking forward to this trip. It’s something new for both of us and I was amazed at all the cool things on the ships. I might be a little scared now but I know once we are there, I will be just fine 😉

I hope…….

Question: What would you say is something that you want to do but just thinking about it makes you nervous?

Betty

One comment on “Say WHAT Wednesday

  1. We’ve been toying with the idea of a mini-vacay on a cruise ship. Feels like we’re obligated being so close to the LA & San Diego ports! I’m sure it’ll be wonderous, can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

