Fun Friday is now Resting Friday

I’m so glad it’s Friday. This week felt so long.To start of the day right. I made French Toast for breakfast. It’s been a while since I had made some. As soon as I woke up, I knew exactly what I wanted for breakfast. I like it when that happens. Some times I’m not craving anything and nothing sounds appealing. 

I’m still not feeling 100% but the NyQuil and Thera-Flu sure are helping 😉

I had planned to go running with my sister this morning but since I’m not feeling well I cancelled. She is also sick so she was happy that we weren’t running. I hope to feel better soon so I can fit in a run, hike or bike ride in this weekend. The weather in AZ is too nice right now to let it go to waste. We’ll see how it goes though. I want to give my body the rest it needs to recuperate.

All that is planned for today is to rest.

A nice easy day of watching movies/Friends, doing my nails and yoga. 🙂 I picked up some movies last night on my way home so I wouldn’t have to go out today.

 One of the movies I got is Charlie St. Cloud.

 Source

I’ve been wanting to watch this movie ever since it came out but I never did because it looked too sad. 😦 I heard it’s a really good movie and even though I don’t like watching sad movies, I know that I can’t avoid them. Plus most real good movies are sad. The Notebook, Million Dollar Baby, Step Mom and Benjamin Button to name a few. To me those have been real good movies, even though they made me cry. But I cry during Biggest Loser when they are running the marathon at the end so I guess I’m just a crybaby.

 Source

Now this movie made me cry, but for other reasons…..Oh Johnny. What happened?

I’m about to start the movie and do my nails. I want to leave you with Britney’s new single.

“Till The World Ends”

I love it!!!!! I can’t wait for the cd to come out. I almost pre-ordered it this morning but decided to just stop at the store that day. 🙂 It comes out 03/29/11. I don’t really buy the actual cd’s that often anymore but I always buy the Britney ones. Also Kelly Clarkson, but it’s been a while for Kelly.

What do you think of the new single?

Alright, about to watch the movie, wish me luck.

Have a great weekend!!!

Question: What was the last movie/show you watched that made you cry? Also what was the last cd you bought?

Betty

4 comments on “Fun Friday is now Resting Friday

  1. Hi Bety! Happy (rest) Friday! I like “Till the World Ends” waaaay more than “Hold it Against Me”. Shawshank Redemption always makes me cry and I don’t buy cds anymore. The last one I purchased was probably Beyonce or something like that. But, I do have TONS of music, if you know what I mean 😉

    • betybliss says:

      You know, I have never watched Shawshank Redemption. I’m probably the only person in the world that hasn’t seen it. I just don’t know if I can handle it. Maybe I’ll add it to the movie list one day when I’m feeling brave. 🙂
      I love going to your page for music!! I always find something new and add it to my playlist 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Hmm…i think the last movie to make my cry was True Grit – when (spoiler alert) her horse died. What can i say, i am a complete animal lover! 🙂

    Oh man, i haven’t bought a cd in YEARS. But the last song i bought on iTunes is “Show Goes On” by Lupe Fiasco.

Leave a Reply

