Mtn. Biker..me?

Good morning!! It has been a very eventful Sunday for me so far. Today started with a little Mtn. Biking. We went to Papago Park for my first official time Mtn. biking. I was nervous because I’m not very good at going down hill, even on the pavement. LOL. I take it easy because I get too scared when I’m going too fast. Yeah I’m a big chicken.

Anyway, Papago Park has trails for beginners like me 🙂 The trail we did is Double Butte Loop which is 2.3 miles. It doesn’t seem like much but when you’re going up and down hitting your girlie area…it’s a little rough. LOL.

I was looking at the hill ahead thinking…. WHAT DID I GET MYSELF INTO?!

As soon as we started going I felt comfortable. There was a few parts that were kind of sandy which made it harder to control but once I got the hang of it, I was fine.

The hills don’t look very steep but when I was going up them I could sure feel my thighs burning a little.

Craig is really getting into this Mtn. Biking stuff and he wanted me to give it a shot too. He found an easy trail for me to start with and was very patient.

He said I did really good for my first time. He kept laughing because on the down hills I would be either laughing super hard or yelling the whole way down.

He was going way faster than I was and had to wait for me a few times. He is already planning on taking me on a harder trail. Eeeeek.

Look at all the whoops…. They were so much fun. 🙂

After the trail we ended up riding our bike on the paved area for a while. I needed to finish on a smooth ride.

The rest of the day will be spent:

~ Packing for our trip

~ Cleaning

~ Going to lunch..craving Firehouse Subs

I really want to have most of our luggage packed by today. We are leaving early Friday morning and I know during the week we won’t have much time. I can’t wait to leave 🙂 Woohoooooo! Also, this week we start daylight savings time at work so I get off an hour earlier 😉 Nice.

Question: Is your work schedule changing too? What do you plan on doing with your extra hour?

Betty

2 comments on “Mtn. Biker..me?

  1. On a Tangent says:

    Hi! I’m new to the blogging world but I’m also on a fitness and healthy living journey myself. Just wanted to say hello. My page is still kind of bare bones, but I know that I will be updating it regularly. 🙂

  2. Craig says:

    I’m ready to ride again, lets go!

Leave a Reply

