Beating Me

Hey hey Happy Day 🙂

I haven’t posted all week, however I have been reading blogs and staying updated 😉

To cover SAY WHAT Wednesday I have something I’ve been wanting to talk about. One of the things is that this week the registration for the Disneyland Half Marathon was closed. SAY Whaaaaat?!! Yup it’s full my friends. The race isn’t even until September. I knew that it would be happening soon and I’m glad I registered in February. I didn’t want to risk it and I’m glad that I didn’t.

I was going to run this race with my friend Diana but she wasn’t able to run it this year with me. 😦 Maybe next year. My friends Cristina and Ramon are going to run this race though. I can’t wait!! We are going to have so much fun. We’ve been discussing different outfit ideas 🙂

Source

Since I found out that I will be running it alone, I made a decision. I am going to BEAT ME!!!! My best time has been 2:27 when I ran the Los Angeles RNR Half Marathon in October and I want to beat it. I know that being fast or beating my time isn’t everything in a race. I still want to have fun and enjoy the whole race without feeling pressured. When I ran the L.A. RNR I didn’t feel pressured at all. I enjoyed myself completely and I felt prepared for the race. It has been one of my favorite runs. I know that my time had something to do with it because I felt so proud and accomplished throughout the whole race. I want to continue on getting better and pushing myself. I don’t usually have a specific time in mind when I’m running a race. I just go for it and let things roll.

I feel that I can do better and I plan on training my butt off to accomplish what I want. I want to keep myself accountable which is why I’m about to SAY what my GOAL time is…eeeeeeek. I want to finish in 2:20!!!! Seven minutes might not be much but it is a lot to me. Makes me nervous.  I know I can do it though. I pushed myself to beat my previous best time of 2:52 and I did it. I can do this too. 🙂

So Disneyland 1/2 here I come and I can’t wait to cross the finish line with a HUGE cheesy smile on my face!!! 🙂

Also this week I found this…

“12 Races to Do Before You Die”

I looked through them and one of the races is the Hoad to Coast Relay Race. I watched the movie last year and it was so inspiring. I think it would be awesome to run it. They also have a Krispy Kreme Donut Race!!! I don’t think I could run after eating Krispy Kreme Donuts but I do love me some Krispy Kremes.

Question: What race do you want to run in the next 5 years? I know I would love to run a race in New York. I want to run through Central Park.

Other running news…

On March 31st I will be going with my friend Diana to watch  “ My Run”

This movie is about a man who decides to run 75 marathons in 75 days!!! CRAZIness!!

Okay, It’s time for me to go to bed. I have an early start tomorrow! Yay. Next post I will have a lot of pictures 🙂

Betty

2 comments on “Beating Me

  1. Melissa says:

    Good luck, Betty!! I’m sure you’ll have no problem getting your 2:20 – you are a rockstar. 🙂

    I’d love to do the Disney Princess race some day!

Leave a Reply

