“I’m a Free B**** Baby”

First thing is first….

Femme Fatale is out came out today!! YAY!

 Source

She also announced that she was touring with Enrique Iglesias! I checked the tour dates and nothing in AZ yet but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. 🙂

If you’d like to check out her performance on  “Good Morning America” just go here… Britney 

Are you buying the cd? Or are you over her?

I don’t think I have to say it because it’s pretty obvious that I’m for sure getting it today. 😉

Also out today is Tangled.

 Source

I also want to buy this movie. I haven’t watched it but I’ve heard really good things about it. I know I’m 27 years old and maybe I shouldn’t be all excited for a cartoon movie…but I am so oh well. 😉

On to my weekend recap:

I know it’s a Tad (Hamilton) late but I’ve been busy being a bum. 🙂

Friday night Craig and I went to Chompies for dinner and then we watched Paul. The movie was a lot better than I expected. It was funny and I loved Paul. I thought he was going to be annoying because it’s a movie about an alien but by the end of the movie you really like him.

Saturday morning I went to pick up my Bountiful Basket.

I think they are starting to give less but it might have just been this one time. I hope they get back to giving more. On Sunday I cut all my veggies and fruit to have them ready for the week.

Then I spent time with this lady. My friend Cristina was here from out-of-town to go to the Lady Gaga concert. We hung out in the morning and had a lot of fun. We went shopping for a clutch. I didn’t want to carry my big purse around. I found a really cute clutch that would match a lot of my clothes and was still big enough for all of my stuff.

The rest of my day was spent getting ready for the concert. We met for dinner before the concert to have some affordable drinks and to have a good time.

Three of us just got margaritas. I didn’t know what to get and I didn’t want to drink a lot because I knew I had plans the next day. I couldn’t even finish half of my margarita. Ugh. I’m not a fan.

Then we were ready for the concert. It was AWESOME!!!!! It was like a huge party. So many people were dressed all crazy. I didn’t have my camera at this point because the tickets said not to bring a camera and I listened. Ay me. I danced the whole time at the concert. She really made it feel like a giant party. My throat is still sore from screaming and singing the whole time. I had a blast and I would love to go to another of her concerts in the future.

After the concert we went to a gay bar/club. This was my first time and boy was I not prepared. LOL. I was a newbie so I didn’t know what to expect, now I know for next time. 🙂 It was SO much fun. We danced so much and had the best time. Craig picked me up from my friends at 4am and we didn’t go to bed until almost 5am. I could not believe that I planned on getting up at 6am or even 7am but I did. When I woke up and checked the time and saw how early it was, I made myself stay in bed until I fell asleep again. No way was I getting up after only 2 hours of sleep.

The rest of Sunday was spent lounging around. We went out to lunch then got some froyo. Yum.

This weekend was great but I am really paying it for it now. I am beyond sleepy. I’m even considering skipping the gym tonight. I thought about skipping it yesterday but I couldn’t convince myself to do it…I’ll let you know if I decide to skip it, tomorrow. 😉

Question: Do you wake up early even when you don’t have to or want to?

I usually wake up early no matter what. It’s a pain sometimes because I really wish I could sleep in sometimes. Other times though, I’m happy I wake up early because I have so much done by 7 am. 🙂

Betty

One comment on ““I’m a Free B**** Baby”

  1. Melissa says:

    Eh, i’m not a Britney fan…sorry!

    But buy Tangled – it’s such a cute movie!!

Leave a Reply

