Mangolicious

“Happy happy joy joy” It’s Friday and April Fools!!!

I started my weekend last night by going to dinner and a movie with my friend. The movie was really good and VERY emotional. It was one of those movies that reminds you that you can do anything you want, you just have to work for it. It was really motivational and I left the theater thinking I could do anything. There are many things on my list of things I want to do and I know with some hard work I will accomplish them. First, I want to beat my half marathon PR then I want to complete a full marathon. It will happen 🙂

This morning I went hiking with my friend Diana. We wanted to get out and do some hiking but nothing too challenging.

We wanted to take it easy but still get a workout in. We had a lot to catch up on. Both of us have a few things going on that we wanted to talk about in person and not over text messages. It was a nice way to start the day 🙂

Now I’m about to eat this delicious Mango, I’ve been eyeing it for a week but I was waiting for it to be “just right”

I love Mango’s but they are so messy.

This afternoon I plan on hitting the mat for some yoga. I have another goal I’ve added to the list…

I want to be able to do this pose. I don’t know what it’s called but I want to do it. I’ve been trying and trying but I can’t seem to get it exactly the same. Once I do it though I will make sure to have Craig take a picture. I want to post it 😉

 Not much for you today. Hope you have a good weekend!! Tomorrow we are going to Sedona to hike…So excited!

Question: Has anyone tried to April Fool you? Or did you make a fool of someone?

My friend Frank tried to fool me, but “I’m smarter than the average bear” 😉 Craig did fool me this morning because he got me right when I woke up and I had forgotten it was April Fools.

Betty

4 comments on “Mangolicious

  1. Melissa says:

    Good luck with that pose! I’m laughing just thinking about myself trying to attempt it. 🙂

  2. RoseRunner says:

    I haven’t heard of a single good April Fools trick done this year…did you witness any!?

    I friggin love a good dose of outdoors. those pictures have me craving a nice, lonnggg hike.

    I tried for a while to do that pose but with the foot pointing straight up (I don’t do yoga…i just saw pictures of it and wanted to do it). After about a week of trying, I could do it…for about 2 seconds, before collapsing. still counts, right?

Leave a Reply

