Sore Tush

This weekend was a blast!!!!!!

Friday night was pretty laid back because we knew we would be busy for the rest of the weekend. We went out to dinner and watched a movie at home.

Saturday morning we left to Sedona, Arizona. I LOVE Sedona. It’s so beautiful. They have a half marathon every year and I’ve always thought about doing it but haven’t had the guts to yet…..

First we went 4 wheeling, the trail we did is Broken Arrow. We did this a few years ago with our Jeep. It was in 2006 I think. This trail is used a lot by Pink Jeep Tours.

The trail is pretty easy but still fun.

And it’s really beautiful.

I tried to do the tree pose but obviously wasn’t very balanced. To my defence, I had hiking boots on and I was on uneven ground.

We had had such a great day. The weather was perfect.

🙂 So cute

Right after we headed to the hiking trail we had planned.

We found this trail a couple of weeks ago and have been wanting to go since then.

I always make sure to sign us in the book. 😉

There is a natural arch and it’s pretty cool to see.

View from the bottom, it doesn’t look too scary from down there.

We explored a lot.

The natural stairs were super steep and I was dreading having to go back down them. I felt like I would tumble-down them. Eeeek.

Once we reached the top we realized how high and how scary the arch was.

 

You can barely see me but I made my way over to the top of the arch.

Craig did too. Once you’re over it, you can’t tell it’s an arch so it’s not too scary. It gets thin in one spot and that’s when you can see how far the fall is.

This is right when we finished coming back down the steep stairs, I was so happy that part was over. 🙂 I survived.

After our hike we went to lunch at this weird alien restaurant. LOL. I didn’t take any pics but it was pretty interesting.

I saw this street sign outside the restaurant and I had to get my camera.

We got home took a quick nap then got ready. We went to Big Fat Greek Restaurant for dinner and I had a delicious Pita with Greek Salad. OMG the salad was amazing, I think it was because I was really craving a salad.

On Sunday morning we went on a long bike ride. I still haven’t changed the seat on the bike so my tush is a bit sore. LOL. Craig gave me his old bike a couple of months ago so the seat is harder than I’m used to. On my old bike I had a nice jelly seat that was perfect for me. I’m changing it before we go out again.

It was a good workout, my legs have been sore since..but that could also be from all the climbing around yesterday and Friday.

I’m ready to start the week, I had a great weekend 🙂

Betty

One comment on “Sore Tush

  1. Melissa says:

    Awesome pictures!! Def need to get up to Sedona soon.

Leave a Reply

