Under the weather…with CRAZY weather

Good morning…rise and shine?! Nope…it’s raining in AZ today. I woke up to the sound of rain outside my window. I love waking up to that sound.

I woke up feeling a little sick today, which I’ve been feeling it all week. I really don’t understand what’s going on with me…I feel like I’ve been getting sick a lot lately. Maybe it’s the crazy weather we’ve been having..hot one day and rainy and cold the next.

This morning we went out for breakfast and then drove around in the rain, I really do love it.

This is the view from our porch. I have a feeling it will be like this all day. I’m going to my parents house today to watch movies and show them a lot of pictures. It’s the perfect day for that 🙂

Yesterday I had a super productive day indeed.

In the morning my friend Diana met me at my place for a 5 mile run. I wore my skinnyrunner running shirt 😉 I love it!! It says “It’s not about vanity, it’s about sanity”

Our 5 mile run went really well. Both of us were a little sick but felt good most of the run. Next week we are running the Pat’s Run which is 4.2 miles. I found out this morning that our other friend Daniela is running it with us too!! Yay! All three of us have never ran a race together.

 

Diana and I

Daniela and I…next Saturday it will be all three of us 🙂

After our run, I had ate a quick breakfast and left to my Dr appt. I will have more on that later. Then I took my car for an oil change…it takes so long!! I had fun waiting though. I read a little and shopped around for stuff to pimp my ride. LOL.

Source

Just kidding. I don’t want to pimp it out too much 😉 I do want some nicer wheels though….some day.

When I got home I got this package!!! What could it be?!

Yay!!! My new phone. I’ve been stuck in the past with an ancient phone. I didn’t want to spend the money and I didn’t think I needed it. Well, this week my phone broke and I decided that it was a sign 😉 I have been messing with it since I got it and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! How did I go so long without upgrading? So many apps to choose from!!!! My life is going to be so much easier. Not that it was very hard to being with. haha

I decided I should eat lunch and stop playing with my phone.

I made shrimp stir fry with brown rice. It was OMG G double O D good. I’m not just saying it because I made it because I’m not the best cook but I was very satisfied. I had been craving shrimp and Craig doesn’t like sea food so I was happy to have it all to myself…yum. I will definitely be making this dish again.

In the evening we went to dinner and also froyo. Then watched movies at home. We watched “The Wrestler” and “Jackass 3.”

“The Wrestler was really good but sad. Craig spinned the ending around to not make the ending sad for me but I know the truth. Lol.

Not much planned for today. Like I said I’m feeling a little under the weather. I just want to rest and enjoy the rain.

Question: Do you have any awesome apps you would like to share with me? 🙂

Betty

3 comments on “Under the weather…with CRAZY weather

  1. Beth says:

    I love the Google Reader app. I also found how to sync my Google calendar with my phone. I’m in organizer hogheaven!

    We’re also running Pat’s Run Saturday. I’m so excited 😀

  2. Veronica says:

    I know the weather has crazy! I had to breakout my sweatshirts again!

Leave a Reply

