Pat’s Run

It’s been a super busy day for me but filled with fun stuff. 🙂

Last night I met some of my friends for dinner at Kabuki. We were there for almost 3 hours catching up. We all used to work together and I miss them all so much. I have some of the best work memories with these people. Always something going on and having fun. It didn’t even feel like “work.” We all had a lot to talk about. Even though we call or text each other once in a while, it’s different when we get to spend time face to face. I hope we continue on getting together like this always.

With my friends Claudia and Brian. I had salmon, brown rice and salad. I didn’t like it as much the first time I went to Kabuki but OMG last night was amazing. Everything was so delicious. I even tried some of their sushi and loved it. I plan on going back 🙂

I got out of there pretty late and came straight home to sleep. Before going to bed I set out my race clothes for the next morning.

I woke up really early this morning with a stomach ache and then fell asleep again. I didn’t feel rushed at all. I woke up with enough time and I had everything set out for me and I was happy that I did that. When we started getting closer to the race the traffic was CRAZY!!! I guess I didn’t think ahead that much or I didn’t think that traffic was that bad since I usually don’t worry about that part of the race. Usually Craig takes care of that 😉 We still got there on time but I don’t like to get there right when it’s about to start.

We were all so excited to be running together.

Sparky and Cardinal at the start line.

The race actually started a little later than planned which was good for us because it gave us some time to get settled into our corral. There was SO many people. I think it was bigger than the El Paso Half Marathon I ran last year. It was awesome to see so many people out to support this race. Everyone was in good spirits and having a good time.

Before the 1st mile we saw these guys. INSANE!!! Like awesome insane though. WOW!

I felt like this race went by super fast. I didn’t expect to see the 1st mile so soon, or at least it felt very fast. Then the other miles also flew by. I felt good the whole time. It was hot but there was just a good vibe all around so it was like “whatever sun.”

Some of these pictures are from my phone so they are kind of crappy..sorry. I didn’t feel like carrying my camera around and decided my phone would have to do.

I was so excited running towards the stadium. I could not wait to get inside.

The finish line was at the 42 yard line. It was so cool when we got inside. There was so many people everywhere.

I felt great and so happy that I FINALLY got to run this race. I really REALLY want to run this race again. I loved it.

After the race we went to La Grande Orange for breakfast. I was starving and my food was so good. I had an egg white omelette with turkey and fruit cup. My sister’s also looked really good. She had a chorizo burrito and I had a bite and OMG. Super good.

I haven’t rested yet which I’m about to do. I went to my parents house right after the race and cleaned as soon as I got home. I want to take a quick nap before getting ready for the bachelorette party tonight. Wooohooo excited for that too 🙂

Question: Do you have friends that you only see once in a while but when you do see them you can just start up where you left off? Never feels weird…

I hope you have a great night!!

Betty

One comment on “Pat’s Run

  1. Melissa says:

    I like the shirts from this year! I ran Pat’s Run last year – but it was sooo crowded, that’s why i sat it out this year. Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

