Tough Cookie

This morning I went to pick up my Bountiful Basket. Tomorrow I will cut everything up and cook some of my lunch for this week. I love picking up my fruit and veggies. I get excited 🙂 dweeb!!!

Afterwards we had planned on getting Subway breakfast but remembered a new little organic place that opened up by our house. We stopped by Urban Picnic for breakfast. The place is a little small but the food was really good. We want to go back for lunch some other day.

image
I had the fritatta and fruit. Craig had a breakfast burrito.

image

 When I got home I started putting my fruit and veggies away and found this……

image

 I didn’t know what it was so I googled it. It’s Japanese Radish. I don’t really like the red radish but I’m going to give it a shot. That’s one of the things I like about Bountiful Basket. It’s that they give you a variety and I always get to try something new. Hopefully this week I’ll try a new Japanese Dish 🙂
We were up pretty early this morning just talking and enjoying the cloudy morning, we were having. When we got home we took a quick nap. Now it’s time to get everything together for the wedding.

 

We have to be there early as part of the wedding party.  You know we have serious business to handle…I mean we even have a Minister Parking Permit. 😉

I’m looking forward to it. I plan on dancing a lot!!! I’m sore from yesterdays Jillian Michaels yoga dvd and I will be even more sore tomorrow. Jillian is serious when making you workout. It’s a fast pace yoga dvd. I was sweating like no other. The dvd comes with two levels so I’ll stick with the first one until I can do it without stopping at all. It was tough. But I’m a tough cookie

image

Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!!

Question: Have you ever tried a weird looking fruit or vegetable that you ended up loving? A couple of weeks ago my friend Diana brought me yellow watermelon!! I was like…ummmm. But it was so delicious. She said she would buy me one next time, I’m still waiting on that Diana 😉 TQM.

Betty

One comment on “Tough Cookie

  1. I’ve never heard of (or seen) Japanese radishes either. Good luck trying it out! I can’t say I’ve ever tried a weird looking fruit of veggie, but i have wandered around the grocery trying to find certain veggies because I have no idea what they look like!

Leave a Reply

