Last “Official” Fun Friday

I knew today was going to be busy, it’s almost 5 o’clock and I’m just getting home. I’ve had an overall good day though. This morning I woke up around 2:30 am and even though I wasn’t all hyped up about the Royal Wedding, I decided to turn it on. I was awake already so I might as well. I turned it on right on time too. She was getting out of the car and I think she looked beautiful. I ended up falling asleep again shortly after though. I didn’t stay awake for the whole thing. Did you watch it?

Lately, I’ve had a few Dr. appointments but I haven’t said what for. I went to the Dr’s a while back because it’s been about a year or so that I’ve been having a lot of stomach issues. At first I didn’t think it was a big deal but it started getting worse so I decided to finally check it out. I don’t want to go into details so all I’ll say is that it wasn’t pretty 😉 After several tests I found out today that I have a few food allergies.

~Milk

~Wheat

~Corn

~ Peanut

~ Beef

~ Fish/shell Mix

~ Egg

That’s A LOT!!!! I’m also going to be seeing a GI because it appears I have IBS.  Sucky 😦 I don’t know much about it but I will learn. At this point my Dr told me to try cutting out two of the things I’m allergic to. I’m going to give up the two easiest for me, then go from there. I hope that by doing that I’ll start to feel better.

So that was the start of my day….after that I met Craig for lunch 🙂 Then I met my sister (Ceci) for froyo. My sister is 4 months pregnant and the beginning of her pregnancy was pretty rough on her so it was nice to be out and about again. I missed hanging out with her like that. My sisters are my best friends and I didn’t like to see her worried. My sister has had a couple of miscarriages which is why she was worried. She is doing great now and that makes me SO happy. I am so excited to have another niece or a nephew. I can’t wait!!!! 🙂 My niece is so excited to be a big sister too.

After froyo we went shopping. I wasn’t looking for anything in particular. I just knew it was my last Friday off and I wanted to have fun. I ended up getting a few things and super good deals.

Wooohooo!!! I went with brighter colors for summer. I love shopping!! 🙂

I’m going to read blogs while I wait for Craig. We are going to dinner at Nello’s Pizza tonight. Also my sister (Vero) and I are going to make shirts for Craig’s Warrior Dash tomorrow. It’s going to be so much fun!!!

Today was my last official Friday off, I’ve loved having them off for 2 years. It’s been AWESOME!! I’m looking forward to my new schedule though. I’ll have more time during the week to get things done and I’ll feel more rested. Ten hour shifts are long, especially when you have to wake up at 4am every morning. I’m ready for something new 🙂

Question: Do you rather go into work earlier and get off earlier or go in later and get off later?

Betty

2 comments on “Last “Official” Fun Friday

  1. Melissa says:

    Oh i LOVE that green dress! Where did you get it? Hope Craig had fun at the Warrior Dash!

Leave a Reply

