Say What Wednesday

Today I’m not as tired as I thought I would be by now. I was actually SUPER tired yesterday. I went home and fell asleep for almost 2 hours. It’s going to take me a couple of weeks to adjust to this schedule. I still love it though 🙂

It seems that I’ve spent most of this week daydreaming. While I was at work this morning I was thinking about how much I wished I had the day off.  Craig has the day off today and we would’ve gone hiking, made breakfast at home then maybe gone out to lunch. I was daydreaming about what trail we would’ve hiked and if we would’ve gone to the pool. That’s what I would’ve done today if I was off.

Question: What would you SAY you would’ve done if you had today off?

I was also thinking that when I get home it’s still early enough for me to go to the pool before the gym 😉 I might make that happen.

Yesterday I was also daydreaming about our vacation coming up in July. We have an idea of a few things we want to do and stops we want to make but nothing is set in stone yet. The plan is to drive from AZ to Utah, from Utah to Colorado and then back to AZ. We are staying with friends 2 days out of our trip in Salt Lake City. I’m very much looking forward to this road trip. We’ve started working on the must do’s on our trip. One of those things is Ziplining.

http://www.olyparks.com/uop/zipline.asp

The one we are looking at is the steepest Zipline in the world and it goes 50mph. Even though I am super excited about this, I’m also scared. In the last couple of years I’ve become scared of heights. I don’t know exactly why and where it happened but I don’t like it. What better way to face my fear of heights than Ziplining? I guess Bungee Jumping or Sky Diving (which I plan on doing in the future) but I will start off slow. 🙂 We have a couple of months to finish planning everything, we also just want to make random stops when we feel like it. We have a week to explore which we love to do so I’m really looking forward to it.

Question: Do you have a vacation coming up? Where are you going?

Betty 

One comment on “Say What Wednesday

  1. Melissa says:

    Oh i’d definitely be at the pool if i had today off! Maybe throw in a little shopping, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

