Maple Bacon Sundae?! Not for me.

I’m sure you all have heard, read or watched a commercial about this by now but it was news to me until just a couple of days ago. Denny’s added Bacon to a sundae?! Denny’s is having a Baconalia in which they added 7 bacon dishes to their menu.

 Source

This doesn’t look appetizing to me at all. I’m not a HUGE fan of bacon though. I rather have sausage links 🙂 I started thinking of food that I can add to almost anything. The only thing I could think of was avocado. I can add avocado to a lot of things. I LOVE IT. A few things I add avocado to are hot dogs, hamburgers, quesadillas, tacos, enchiladas, tuna salad, sandwiches, fries, with chips and grilled cheese just to name a few. I’m not even going to lie, I will lick the bowl clean. 🙂 Delicious.

Question: Is there a food that you can have all the time or add to almost anything?

For lunch today I didn’t go with the Maple Bacon Sundae but I did go with something much tastier. This morning I woke up late, I hit dismiss on my alarm at 3:30 and I am so surprised that I woke up at 4 on my own. I was so relieved, I hate running late. Thankfully I made it to work on time. I was in a rush so I grabbed this for lunch…

I haven’t tried a lot of Amy’s frozen meals but the ones I have tried have been really good. The burritos are my favorite!!

Amy’s can do no wrong. It was filling and tasty!! 🙂

Question: What is your go to “fast” meal when you’re running late?

Betty

Leave a Reply

