Kind of Random

Last night when I got back from my run with my sis I noticed how tight my hamstrings and calves were. I did a few stretches to loosen them up after dinner. I have 4 miles to run today so I decided to find a few quick stretches I can do before a run. I found the four best yoga poses for runners. They don’t take a lot of time so I think it’s perfect for a quick stretch before a run.

Source

1. Child’s Pose

childs pose photo

I love this pose. It’s so relaxing. Sometimes after 30 day shred I’ll do it and stay like that a few minutes. It’s super easy and feels good.

2. Downward Facing Dog

 

downward facing dog photo

3. High Lunge/Crescent Pose

 

high lunge photo

4. Triangle Pose

 

triangle pose photo

They seem pretty easy right?

Also today I read a few articles about Jillian Michaels leaving The Biggest Loser. I knew it was a possibility but now it’s official. She will be co-hosting a show called The Doctors. I thought she was leaving the show to start a family but I guess she also wants to mix things up a bit.

Jillian_hp_v3 Source

How many times can I scream last chance workout? This job is all consuming. It’s seven days a week. I want to start a family. It’s time.

This is what she had to say about The Doctors:

This is literally the most informative show in daytime, and it allows me to continue to educate people on how to make powerful health choices enabling them to take control of not only their physical well-being, but every facet of their lives. I have thoroughly enjoyed the time I have spent as a guest on the show and becoming a permanent member of the team makes today one of the best yet.

I’m really going to miss seeing Jillian on The Biggest Loser. I wonder who will take her place…I thought maybe one of the new trainers but I couldn’t find anything saying it would be one or both of them. I still watch The Biggest Loser every Tuesday. I love when they run a marathon at the end. I cry every time.

One last thing….

You guys know I love Brit Brit and today Keenan Cahill posted a youtube video of him lip syncing to “Till The World Ends.” (Just like Britney does..lol.I kid I kid. I love Britney ;))

Here is the link to his youtube page to watch more videos of him. My favorites are the one with 50 cent and also David Guetta.

http://www.youtube.com/user/BeenerKeeKee19952

Betty

Leave a Reply

