Emotional Weekend

The title says it all. This weekend has been emotional for me.

Friday night Craig and I were both so giggly. I drove on our Friday date and there was a point that I seriously almost had to pull over because we were both laughing so hard. It was a great night with italian food, naughty store and ended with froyo.

Saturday

Saturday morning we went to the park. I ran 6 miles while Craig biked it. My run went wonderfully until the  last mile. I had an air pocket and it hurt so bad. I tried to walk it off, even put my hands up over my head (I’ve read that it helps) but nothing. I did finish strong and I felt great most of the run. Win in my book.

I love starting my day with a workout. I feel energized for the rest of the day.

After that I went to my parents and hung out there for a while. Then I had a hair appt. I went lighter and got a trim. I needed it BADLY.

Then it was dinner time with my peeps. We all got together since our friend Diana is moving to Canada in a couple of weeks 😦

We went to Famous Daves because she was craving ribs. YUM.

We were there for about 3 hours having the best time. We talked about EVERYTHING. Since we all work in different departments we had a lot to catch up on. We talked about everyday life things, work, running, swimming and even poop. We are very comfortable with each other and can talk about anything…anywhere.

We decided to leave the restaurant because we were just sitting there talking and that’s mean to the people who were waiting to be seated. We decided to go to Bass Pro Shop and goof around.

And goofing around we did….

Daniela and I pretending to be bobcats.

We got on the boats and the quads. Also played a shooting game, made wishes and posed for a lot of pictures.

Here’s the whole crew. We were all so happy to get together but sad and happy that Diana is leaving. Sad because she will be SO MISSED but happy because we know it’s the best thing for them. Plus it’s not goodbye, we will always be friends…family.

Sunday

This morning Craig and I hiked Camelback. We got there early enough to find parking. YAY! It’s super tough to get a parking there, we had to be there eaRRRly.

I was nervous to hike this trail. I’ve never felt this way before. I LOVE hiking and I LOVE Echo Trail. As we hiked the trail and got higher and higher, I started to get more and more scared. There was a point when I was holding on to the rail and for some reason I started to freak out. I started breathing hard and Craig had to talk me through it. I’ve NEVER felt that way before. I don’t want to be scared of things. I don’t like feeling like the mountain beat me. I will say that we went a little over half way and then came back down. I couldn’t finish it. First time ever that I don’t complete the trail. I was sad and disappointed in myself. I don’t know why all of a sudden I was scared but I know that I will face it. IT WILL NOT BEAT ME AGAIN. I think we won’t go back until Octoberish so I have a few months to prepare myself mentally. Until then I will enjoy hiking in Utah and Colorado next month and also Fossil Creek in Payson, Arizona. 🙂

Now it’s time for lunch 😉

Hope you’re having a great weekend.

Betty

5 comments on “Emotional Weekend

  1. Diana Acuna says:

    Thank you so much for your friendship and for the advice you have given me. Eres una persona extraordinaria que adoro con todo mi corazon y admiro…Gracias gracias gracias. Sorry I can communicate better in espanol…..Dios bendiga a ti y a Craig y sus familias…Te quiero mucho…Estamos en contacto y ya sabes que nos tienen que ir a visitar….Gracias x ser parte de esta pequena familia!!

  2. Melissa says:

    Don’t you hate it when friends move away? 😦

  3. Amber says:

    Where are you hiking in Utah?? See you should run the Bryce Canyon 1/2 July 16th! 🙂

Leave a Reply

