Say WHAT Wednesday!!

OMG!! I did it!!

Last night I registered for the P.F.Changs FULL MARATHON in January!

source

This will be my first full marathon ever. I am super excited and looking forward to it. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a few years now and I’m ready to take it on. I was supposed to do it this year but due to my knee injury I never got the chance to. I registered early for a lot of reasons. One of them being the price of course but also because NO MATTER what I plan on running this race. I’m not running my first full marathon with a specific time in mind. I just want to have fun and finish. I don’t know if I’ll continue running full marathons after this because I LOVE half marathons but we will see.

As soon as I received the confirmation email, I started to get butterflies. OMG!! SAAAAAAY WHAT!!!

 BRING IT! 🙂

Also Craig registered for the half marathon. He is excited about the Desert Heavy Medal for running the Las Vegas one in December and P.F. Changs in January. 😉

Question: Have you ever ran a full marathon? If not, do you plan on it?

Betty

3 comments on “Say WHAT Wednesday!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Congrats!!! You are going to rock it come January!!

  2. Diana Acuna says:

    Good Luck Pelokis!!! You will have fun como siempre!!! Doing what you Love!!!

  3. Amber says:

    I came across your blog from Roserunner.

    I just did my 2nd 1/2 marathon last weekend and have at least 3 more planned this year. I also plan to do my first full next year. Not sure which one though. My first 1/2 was tough- but in my town and I trained on the course- so I ended up loving the race, even with a mile long steep uphill & 25 mph headwinds the whole way!

    So they have a full in March called Sand Hollow in my town or the San Diego RnR or the St George Marathon is popular for some reason. lol

    You said your man has rode his bike along side with you. My husband doesn’t love to run, but I was thinking he could ride his bike and both kids could be in the bike trailer. Do you think that is too slow for them? I think we’ll try it next weekend, since I hate long runs by myself!

    Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

